English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet

Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet

This high qualitydown alternative duvet has a similar luxurious feeling to that of a down duvet and provides warmth and comfort for those sensitive to natural products. Made from 100% cotton providing luxury and softness.
Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet
Review 1 for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet
deld
Victoria,BC
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

fitted sheet

onApril 8, 2014
I found that the queen size was a very tight fit on my mattress. one really has to stretch for the pocket to fit. Other than that they are of excellent quality,very silky and a good buy
Review 2 for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet
Barb9
Sask.
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

onNovember 10, 2013
A very good alternative to down-filled duvets if you're looking for something washable. It is very well constructed and is light-weight, but cozy. My husband loves it. The one and only downside is that the outside material crackles when moving it around. However, that wasn't a serious enough problem to deter me from purchasing it. Sale price made it an excellent buy.
Review 3 for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet
SuzyQ123
Shawinigan, QC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Down alternative duvet

onNovember 8, 2013
Great price and very comfortable. Not too heavy. Keeps me just warm enough, not hot. Might not be warm enough for a very cool room this winter.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet
missezO
Toronto
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Good buy

onNovember 1, 2013
All I wanted in a duvet - warm, lightweight, washable - at a great price. This is my second one. Bought the first to try it out, liked it well enough to buy another, for my son.
Pros: lightweight warm washable hypo-allerg
Cons: none
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet
Guse
Ontario
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Kincardine, Ontario

onFebruary 24, 2013
I purchased the Laura Ashley Down Alternativel Duvet January 2013. I usually have two comforter on our bed plus a couple on blankets and flannel sheets with a heating pad. Since I purchased the Duvet I only use it and a flannel sheet now and I am toasty warm. I highly recommend it.
Pros: very warm
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet
bestbuy
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

onJanuary 31, 2013
I bought this for my son with a duvet cover. He is allergic to feathers so I opted for this product instead. It is well made, and does not bunch up due to the individual pockets. My son usually piles 4 blankets on top of him but since buying this product he is comfortable with just his sheet and duvet. A well made product excellent for those looking for alternative to feathers.
Review 7 for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet
Laura5
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

king duvet

onJanuary 26, 2013
I love the duvet. Even it is not a feather one but it's fluffy and feels good, nice and warm.
Review 8 for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet
buyersearsduvet
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )

It's ok...

onJanuary 1, 2013
It's ok for synthetic real down would be preferred but bought it for a great deal.
Review 9 for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet
themom
Rockwood Ontario
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Good quality at a reasonable price

onNovember 19, 2012
We've hardly needed the heat on in the bedroom this fall (we're at November 18th) as this is keeping us cozy.
The cover was a bit crinkly and stiff but seems to be softening. The down is tending to clump a bit within the baffles but is not shifting outside of them and the stitching is holding well.
Overall good quality at a very reasonable price.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet
kato42
saguenay
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

couette laura ashley

onNovember 28, 2013
Très bon rapport qualité prix , l'effet dans une housse pour couette est extraordinaire!
Review 11 for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet
Mad12
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

couette en duvet

onNovember 24, 2013
Très confortable , piqûre qui sépare bien pour ne pas que le duvet s'entasse tout dans un coin .Et qualité prix. Chez Sears toujours bien servi
Pros: bon achat
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet
cathie07
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

onNovember 21, 2013
Vraiment très heureuse de mon achat - chaude et douillette
très bon rapport qualité prix
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet
moumoure
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Couette en duvet Laura Ashley

onNovember 13, 2013
Superbe de bel achat, bon prix, belle qualité de tissu et de bourre.
Bien emballée dans un magnifique sac à poignée.
Excellent achat.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laura Ashley® Down Alternative Duvet
Asi12
Québec
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Confortable, chaude

onJanuary 28, 2013
Nous sommes satisfaits de notre achat, très chaude et confortable. Elle demeure bien en place dans la housse de couette.