English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers

Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers

Only at Sears! The Dakota is a stylish and sophisticated slipper for every man. Premium leather upper and lining ensures full comfort and relaxation for your feet. A must-have pair, certain to become an everyday go-to.
Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
Review 1 for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
beverley914
Chatham, Ont
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

100% Pleased

onDecember 30, 2013
I bought these slippers for my husband for Christmas and he was 100% pleased with them. They were exactly what he wanted. They are a good quality leather and were a very reasonable price.
Review 2 for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
gwaldy
Waldheim, SK
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Great looking slippers

onDecember 18, 2013
They look great, look well manufactured, snug to the feet.
The stitching under the feet is noticeable but the soft suede sole is quiet. I have had them only a month.
Pros: appearance, well fitting, soft sole
Cons: stitching under the feet
Review 3 for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
Susiehomemaker
Burnaby
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

onNovember 30, 2013
I bought them for my husband and he loves them. They are soft and very comfortable but, the sole is also very soft and definitely not for wearing out in the garden in this weather. He always wanted leather slippers so now he has them and is very happy. Because they are Arnold Palmer brand, he thinks he will be able to hit the ball better next summer!
Review 4 for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
tiredmare
Quebec
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent product for the price we paid.

onNovember 28, 2013
These slippers were a gift for my husband. He loves them. Similar products made his feet sweat. This is exactly what we were looking for and could not find in cheaper stores like the american stores we have now.
Review 5 for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
busybees
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

My husband loves them

onAugust 29, 2013
My husband says his feet don't sweat as much in these slippers. He loves them. They also don't slip off sideways as some clogs do.
Review 6 for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
BERTY
Winnipeg, Manitoba
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

SLIPPERS FOR CHRISTMAS!!...THANKS TO SEARS CATALOG

onJanuary 1, 2013
After looking in available shoe and department stores in the city I live in, I was unable to locate any suitable slippers for a man on my Christmas list......he was in desparate need of slippers........his shoe/slipper size is very difficult to find. Approx 10 days before Christmas I was walking through a local Sears Store and noticed there was a display of Arnold Palmer slippers......like the ones this man had, however upon checking with the salesclerk I was advised that the size I was looking for was not readily available. I then checked a Sears catalogue when I got home and the slippers appeared there ...I ordered them thinking that the size would not be available being that it was so close to Christmas. In approx 4 days I rec'd a call from Sears advising the slippers had arrived.....much to my surprise.....altho they were advertised at a higher price in the catalogue, I rec'd them at the same price as in the store. The recipient received these slippers and is very pleased with them.
I would also point out that after my search for slippers I noted that these slippers are very well made and true to size in contrast to a lot of "competitive slippers" on the market today.
A job well done Sears......thank you!
Review 7 for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
WCHO
Oakville, Ont.
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Arnold Palmer Open-Back Slippers

onDecember 27, 2012
I've only tried these on so far -- have not used full time. However, I have worn this make and style for several years. They seem to last me about one year. Note that the picture is out of date (shows the pair I bought last year), and not what is shipped when currently ordered. I've tried other brands, but these hold up better than the others.
I rarely wear through the leather uppers -- my biggest complaint is that the soul seems to break up inside over time, and the soul gets too lumpy to use.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
Leathered
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Great slippers

onDecember 12, 2012
I ordered these for my dad - he really liked these slippers. High quality leather and a nice soft sole for the feet. The bottoms of these slippers are nice as well because they have a soft suede bottom so it won't scuff the floor.
The slippers didn't have the top stitching detail as shown in the photos, but still very nice looking.
I would say they fit my dad on the small side. He normally wears a size 10, which is what I ordered, and they couldn't have been any smaller.
Review 9 for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
Ceek
Ontario
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Men's slippers

onDecember 12, 2012
The quality is amazing. This is a Christmas gift for my husband and I know he will love them!
Pros: stylish & comfy
Review 10 for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
Pompom
Gatineau, Quebec
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Arnold Palmer Men's Dakota slippers

onDecember 8, 2012
Excellent product at a good sale's price. Very comfortable.I have been werring them for years.
Pros: Comfortable
Review 11 for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
Easywear
Toronto
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Best slippers

onNovember 7, 2012
These are the best slippers for men. The are extremely classy, and easy to slip on. The quality and workmanship are evident as soon as you open the box. The leather is soft, the lining is comfortable and they wear well. I bought a pair for Christmas present.
Pros: easy to wear
Review 12 for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
ejb123
Rural Manitoba
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Good quality slipper

onNovember 4, 2012
Product is good quality. Ordered size 10 and found it fit a bit smaller than some 10s, but fit.
Review 13 for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
JMOS
qUÉBEC
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )

onAugust 9, 2013
Pas satisfait, on dirait que la pantouffe, n'est pas une pointure 7, pourtant, avait essayer des modéeles en magasin.
Review 14 for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
louis14
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Pantoufoles Arnold Palmer Dakota pour homme

onFebruary 6, 2013
Excellent produit très confortable et fière allure, tiennent bien dans les pieds, peuvent être portée avec ou sans chaussettes.
Review 15 for Arnold Palmer™ Men's Dakota Leather Slippers
Mafau
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

onJanuary 30, 2013
Très confortable. Belle qualité de cuir. Bon rapport qualité prix.