English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sears.ca.

Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot

CATALOGUE/ONLINE EXCLUSIVE
Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
Review 1 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
msc86
St. John's
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Boots are great

onFebruary 5, 2013
They are excellent quality, my sisters has the same pair and loves them.
Review 2 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
daniarno
Victoria, bc
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Love it!

onJanuary 26, 2013
I love these boots, they are stylish and comfortable yet fit a wider calf! A wonderful pair of fashion boots!
Review 3 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
PEIGirlLovesBoots
PEI
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Changed my feelings about winter!

onJanuary 25, 2013
I can't believe that I debated whether or not to keep these boots. I am so happy that I did. They are warm, functional and stylish - what more could a Canadian gal want! Treads on the bottom are good on ice; lots of room in the calf which is so hard to find in a higher boot; very stylish, comfortable and easy to clean. Definitely recommend pre-treating and keeping clean and winter-proof (I use a leather furniture wipe - seems to work great). They were pricier than others and pricier than I expected (I ordered them on-line and thought they were on-sale; that is why I hesitated whether to keep them). It's only been a few weeks, but they are holding up well in -40 temperatures and that is a good sign!
Review 4 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
Speirs
Owen Sound
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

First Purchase On line- Winter Boots

onDecember 23, 2012
I never thought buying on line would be so easy. The description and details of what I was looking for was so readily available to find. I was looking for winter boots and ended up buying 2 different types. They arrived at the store promptly and an email was sent plus the store personally phoning me to let me know my purchase had arrived.
I will be doing more shopping on line. They have made my life easy and simple.
Thank you Sears.
Pros: would highly recommend
Cons: none
Review 5 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
nurse26
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Comfortable and warm

onDecember 8, 2012
This is the first pair of high boots that I can wear. I am petite with muscular calfs and regular boots are too tight. I am so excited to wear dresses in the winter!
Review 6 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
ladybug77
british columbia
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

love them

onNovember 10, 2012
very comfortable and i have wide calf so nice that they are ajustable to fit any size i bought 2 pairs because i love them so much
Review 7 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
Lynnette257
Cape Breton
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Quality boot that fits my calves!

onNovember 2, 2012
This a very chic winter boot that is wide enough to fit my calf. I do have to let out the laces quite a bit though, but I don't think you'll notice when I'm wearing pants. CANADIAN MADE! I can't wait until it snows! I'll look SOOOOO classy!
Review 8 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
NettyJ
Sarnia
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Just right

onMarch 8, 2012
It's nice to have a pair of boots that fit my calves! They fit comfortably and look great!!!
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
Review 9 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
jjsk
SK
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )

Okay

onJanuary 5, 2012
Narrow fitting, so I've ordered the wider size. good fit at calves.
Review 10 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
Curtainputterupper
Placentia, Newfoundland
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Can me adjusted for bigger calves...

onDecember 27, 2011
Nice boots. My calves are just that "little" too big for most regular boots and too small for most wide shaft boots. I was able to adjust these wit the laces to fit perfectly. I work on my feet and I can wear comfy sports socks with these and still be in style.
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, calf is adjustable with laces
Review 11 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
Sylvie
Oshawa, Ontario
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

onDecember 24, 2011
Finally a long boot that fits me! You can loosen the boots to fit your legs with the laces located on the back of the boot. Nice looking boots!
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
Review 12 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
Susan416
Toronto, ON
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Comfortable

onDecember 13, 2011
Finally high top boots that fit wide calves. Fashionable-lace up back a nice touch.
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
lynndiane
Ontario
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

great fit

onOctober 27, 2011
These boots come in a size 12 wide and they fit beautifully. I have been waiting a long time to get boots that fit and look nice.
Review 14 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
Pooch77
Aylmer, Ontario
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Wish I hadn't listened to other reviews

onOctober 25, 2011
The only reason I'm giving this a four start is because I listened to the other reviews and ordered a half size up. When I first got my boots they fit snug and now they are so loose my feet slide around in them making them unccomfortable to wear.
Although they fit small at first, I suggest you order your regular size. Remember leather stretches. That was something I had forgotten about. Wish I had ordered my usual 6.5 instead of these 7s.
Pros: Durable, Stylish
Cons: see comment below
Review 15 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
GwennMc
Edmonton, Alberta
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

I love these boots!

onJanuary 24, 2011
So nice to find a pair of fashionable, well-crafted AND Canadian-made boots that fit someone with a wider calf. Very stylish, very comfortable. I usually wear a 8.5 but a 9 fit very nicely, so be sure to order the next size up for best fit. .
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Stylish
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
Perxie
Castlegar, BC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Finally tall boots that fit!

onJanuary 13, 2011
Yes, finally a tall boot to fit larger calves - I've NEVER been able to fit into a pair of tall boots so I've never been able to wear skirts in the winter. These are awsome, comfortable, warm and look great. I ordered the extra wide and a half size bigger than I need so my orthopedic inserts fit in them with no problem.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
Review 17 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
janda97
Ontario, Canada
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

onJanuary 4, 2011
I really love these! They look great on, and the ability to adjust the laces is awesome.
However, they do fit small. I ordered extra-wide, and even though I usually only need wide, these still pinch my feet. :( I'm hoping that the more I wear them that they'll eventually stretch. These are the first "cool" boots I've ever found to fit my calves, and I'm not giving them up! :)
Pros: Durable, Stylish
Cons: Fits wrong
Review 18 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
dartim
edmonton, ab
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Stylish and well-fitting

onDecember 23, 2010
A great boot for us plus-sized ladies - easy to get on and attractive with leggings! The back lacings make them adjustable to ensure a perfect fit.
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
Review 19 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
yada
Calgary
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Wendy

onDecember 23, 2010
Was very thankful to find a company willing to expand their line of boots to account for those of us who require more calf room.
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
Review 20 for Martino Wide-Calf Leather Winter Boot
supershopper
Edmonton
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice boot

onOctober 7, 2010
I really liked the boots, but I had to return them as the fit is a little on the small side. I would definitely recommend ordering 1/2 size up from your usual size.
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Stylish
Cons: Fits wrong
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>