English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees

Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees

Consists of one 3 1/2' tree with 40 tips and 100 lights, one 5' tree with 50 tips and 150 lights, and one 6' tree with 60 tips and 200 lights Branches are hinged to fall open with a natural drape Tips can be easily shaped to create a full, lush effect Clear mini indoor lights Green wires Metal base Indoor use only
Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees
Review 1 for Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees
TheRealTicker
Nova Scotia
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Palm trees indoors.

onOctober 17, 2013
I've been meaning to order these trees for years from the USA and always put it off for one reason or another and then finally SEARS had them, appropriately in their Wish Book. So I have them now... appropriately placed in my tanning salon... where the sun never sets! I love them. I got the indoor set and while they take up a bit of space and I had to get an electric outlet installed, they're great ambiance and put people in the mood to tan... or plan a trip. Best of all, I didn't have to pay duty on them!
Pros: well made., easy to assemble., they look great!
Cons: they might shed.. but not much.
Review 2 for Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees
Verner
Qualicum
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )

Palm trees

onOctober 3, 2013
This product is top heavy and needs to be weighted down so it will not tip over. The first set of trees also did not partially light up so had to order a second set. This one is functioning at present.
Pros: fun product
Cons: lights may not work over time
Review 3 for Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees
bella3290
Pickering, Ontario
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Impressed.

onApril 1, 2013
Starting from the original ordering to the calls/emails and the pick up location. I was reminded several times that my order was in.
Thanks Sears, great job in customer service
Review 4 for Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees
Mtpearlgirl
Newfoundland
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Pre-lit decorative palm trees

onMarch 7, 2013
Best purchase EVER!!!! I wanted something "sparkly" and whimsical for my rec room, and this was it. It was delivered within 2 weeks and was super easy to assemble. Since all three are on 1 base, they don't take up a lot of space. The trees have many white, mini lights and replacement bulbs. They've provided A LOT of enjoyment for myself and friends, and they really brighten up the room....especially in the dark and dreary Canadian winter months. They're very sturdy and can be decorated for any occasion. They're a real conversation starter, and many pictures have been take under them already. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for something different to decorate a room.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees
PalmGirl
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

onFebruary 22, 2013
Fun to have in anticipation of a tropical holiday. Easy to set up.
Review 6 for Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees
Phineas
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Palm trees

onFebruary 20, 2013
I love my new lighted palm trees. I had a single one for a long time and love having the additional ones to accent the home.
Review 7 for Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees
Mom001
BC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Very pleased with the palm trees

onFebruary 18, 2013
I ordered two sets of these Palm trees ,we are so pleased with them,I have put them in the living room they look amazing ,I am going to order more to put in my foyer an basement :)
Review 8 for Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees
BVDN
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Whimsical and well-made

onNovember 12, 2011
This product can be set up in as little as 10 minutes. The pieces fit together perfectly and it looks great. I bought it last year and have pulled it out throughout the year for an amusing decoration on gloomy days. It is a little top-heavy so it is important to weight down the platform to avoid it being too wobbly.
Pros: Durable, Attractive design
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees
Doxie
Watson Sask
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

onNovember 12, 2010
I love my palm tees . Im 64 years old and the winters are chilly and cold so when I get in my house Im in a warm climate with my palm trees. I am tired of the conventional Christmas tree all though my son has two in the basement. I am using a colour light which shines up the tree and makes the branches change colour . So I dont always use the lights on less i want the room lite up The colour light shinning on the branches even helps bring a warm feeling of down south. I am going to shop for two things for my palm tree. a plush monkey and one of thoses red and blue birds from down south which sould add to the effect of course I could hand a couple bannannas and a cocknut on the tree two. . Ho Ho
Pros: Durable, functional, Versatile, Attractive design, colour lightmonkey, cocanuts and bannans
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees
aussimaiden
greenwood, bc
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

for something different

onNovember 30, 2009
if you are looking for something other than a traditonal christmas tree...this is the tree for you.
it takes up very little floor space and doesnt need any traditional decorations.
it is very bright and as an added bonus...looks great on the patio during the summer monts.
Pros: Attractive design, Durable, functional, Versatile
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees
A guest
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

onApril 30, 2009
We bought a 6' tree for my 91 year old mother in law who puts up very few Xmas decorations. At the base we arranged 2 large Dept. 56 camels with wise men atop a burlap base. It looks fantastic and very Xmas appropriate. My sister in law will move it to her gazebo for use in the summer. What a fabulous and versatile gift this is!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees
NICOLE
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

onApril 30, 2009
This is a great inexpensive item. It looks good in my Hot Tub room, it gives it an extra warm feeling.
Review 13 for Avenue Noël(TM) Trio of Pre-lit Palm Christmas Trees
josee1974
Gatineau
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Avenue Noël(MC) Trio de palmiers de Noël illuminés

onFebruary 20, 2013
très beaux palmiers que vous pouvez installer à l'intérieur comme l'extérieur. Donne le soleil du sud :) J'ai les vu sur un terrain de camping et cela fait très joyeux.