English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quinny® Freestyle 4XL Travel System

Quinny® Freestyle 4XL Travel System

This Quinny rugged all terrain stroller is perfect for the family that likes to be outdoors and on the go. Four 12" pneumatic tires make this the stroller for all seasons. The seat is reversible to be rear or forward facing and reclines. The handle bar is adjustable and the canopy is both adjustable and reversible. The bumper bar is removable and there is a large spring down basket for easy storage. An adjustable 5-point harness system and 3-buckle positions for growing babies add extra levels of safety. Accommodates children from 6 months to 50 lbs in the stroller seat. WEBCODE: W- 3266569
Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
7 out of 12(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quinny® Freestyle 4XL Travel System
Review 1 for Quinny® Freestyle 4XL Travel System
shoelover13
Sturgeon County, AB
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )

Love the stroller; hate the car seat.

onOctober 15, 2013
The stroller is durable and perfect for camping, gravel roads, grassy fields and even sandy beaches. But, it's a terrible mall, shopping everyday stroller. If it could be made a bit trimmer, lighter and easier to steer, the stroller could easily earn five stars.
The car seat, on the other hand is TERRIBLE. It's much heavier than it needs to be, the straps are extremely difficult to tighten and are too short. I am sure we will run out strap length before our girl outgrows the seat.
The canopy is AWFUL. It's flimsy and constantly falling down making it impossible to keep our baby shaded while driving.
Overall, we would give the stroller 3-4 stars, and the seat 0 stars. If you need an all-terrain stroller, then buy the stroller. If you have money to spare, condider buying something light and trim fir everyday use. Skip the travel system and find yourself a good car seat.
Pros: Durable, easy to use (stroller), all terrain
Cons: hard to use (seat), big and heavy, lousy car seat
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quinny® Freestyle 4XL Travel System
Cp88
Vancouver, BC
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )

Wish we never purchased this stroller!

onMay 27, 2013
We purchased this stroller about a year ago after reading good reviews and trying it out in the store. Clearly, we needed more time than a few minutes around the baby section of the store. This stroller is huge and very hard to drive around many places. That hasn't been the huge issue though, its the tires! I constantly have pumped them up all the time and they still go flat. We have repaired them, and they go flat! We stopped using this stroller 5 months ago because of the tires. The quality of them is terrible for the amount of money you pay for this product! I wish I could go back and not purchase this stroller but unfortunately I will chalk it up to an expensive lesson!
Pros: comfortable for baby
Cons: cheap quality tires, huge and clunky to drive, storage compartment too small, tires do not turn when you reverse
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quinny® Freestyle 4XL Travel System
ESTEVEN
VANCOUVER ISLAND
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

BEST STROLLER FOR ANY SEASON!

onDecember 27, 2012
MY HUSBAND AND I GOT THE QUINNY WHEN OUR FIRST SON WAS BORN 8 MONTHS AGO AND WE USED IT ALMOST EVERY DAY.IN RAIN,SNOW ON THE BEACH,IN TOWN OR ON ROCKIE TRAILS IN THE WOODS,IT IS THE BEST STROLLER AND WE LOVE IT. THE FOUR WHEELS ARE MUCH MORE RECOMMENDED THEN THE 3 WHEEL STROLLERS, YOU HAVE A BETTER BALANCE ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE ON TRAILS OUTSIDE OF TOWN. WE SEARCHED FOR THE PERFECT STROLLER FOR A WHILE AND WE ARE LUCKY WE FOUND THE QUINNY.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quinny® Freestyle 4XL Travel System
tobyjinx
Ontario
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Fantastic All-Terrain Stroller

onSeptember 11, 2012
I love my Quinny. I needed a stroller to take to the dog park daily, which is a grassed area that leads to trails through the forest. A normal stroller just wouldn't cut it, but my Quinny is awesome on both the grass and the trails. The trails are quite narrow, but this stroller barrels through and takes out waist-high vegetation so that we can get through no problem. What other stroller could do that? It's also very steady on the slanted areas of the path and the shocks absorb a lot of the bounce from uneven ground.
I didn't buy this stroller for regular every day use, as it is heavy and huge. I got an inexpensive click-it type stroller to put the car seat in for when I'm shopping etc. I bought this stroller because it can stand up to any terrain. I have no regrets! I think too that it will be great in the winter slush and snow. I highly recommend it to anyone who will be taking their stroller anywhere other than the side-walk or mall.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quinny® Freestyle 4XL Travel System
bmorin74
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

OMG I HATED THIS STROLLER AT FIRST NOW I AM IN LuV

onAugust 13, 2012
OMG I HATED THIS STROLLER AT FIRST NOW I AM IN LOVE.
I wanted to return it as it was so big and bulky, but because I used it a few time Sears said sorry it is not returnable.
After 4 months of use I started experimenting the stroller as I really just wanted to use the frame alone with the car seat like I see all these other mothers with there high priced UPPA BABY Strollers. Volla I figured it out! LOL I am not sure if this is in the instruction manual and if it is I skipped right passed. QUINNY really does not make its #1 selling feature that this could be done or at least they should have a picture up of this on the Sears web site. So if you are looking for a stroller then this stroller does it! Now the stroller is really light and fits in my trunk like a glove!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quinny® Freestyle 4XL Travel System
Shortygrl
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )

onAugust 10, 2012
WE bought a Quinny due to some of its features, such as the adjustable handle height, which we needed to compensate for the height difference between myself and my husband. We wanted a stroller that had good tires and was sturdy due to living in a rural area. I have been disappointed by this stroller. The foot brake rusted out within a year and having never been left outside (this is a non-replaceable part) The only good thing is the csr was amazing and sent us a new one due to the warranty still being good! The tires deflate often and need to be filled. I know others who have this stroller and have had to replace the tires before it is 2 years old. I definitely would not buy this stroller again or recommend others to buy!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quinny® Freestyle 4XL Travel System
ActiveMama
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Love our Quinny

onApril 28, 2012
We love our Quinny. My husband and I don't drive and wanted to invest in a stroller that would stand up. We walk every where!! YES it is heavy. But that wasn't a factor for us. The ability to have your child face you or way is great. The seat can come right off and just used with the car seat for the very young and this will lighten the stroller some. As for tight turning in stores we always just tilt the stroller back so the front wheels are off the ground and tight turning is a simple thing, same for backing up. The canopy is big and in zips for those nice hot summer days to alow air flow. If you want a stroller that will stand up I would go with this stroller. The only thing we found was the tires in the front wore out on us. We contacted Quinny and they were able to help us with ordering replacement. Or you can just get 12" bike tires they work too! I would recommend this stroller. Happy strolling.
Pros: Durable, Easy setup
Cons: heavy
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quinny® Freestyle 4XL Travel System
JennDCG
Halifax, NS
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )

Better options out there...

onMarch 17, 2012
We have been using this set for four years and it is now being used by our second child. After adjusting the large stroller today, I feel compelled to write a review. The stroller is very large and heavy - I ended up buying a small "mall" stroller that I use to run errands and go to the mall as the Quinney is much too large. It is very difficult to adjust the straps too - took me half an hour to nudge the straps to the right position today (and a few broken finger nails). The front wheels often wander or seem to lock at an angle and it can be quite difficult to maneuver in tight areas. We bought the Quinney due to the air filled tires - we live on a gravel road. I really wish we had purchased a three wheel or jogging stroller style.
The car seat seems a bit heavier than others, but the real problem is the bottom buckle. You must ensure that the buckles that pull the strap over each leg meet exactly in the middle and are seated properly together before the assembly fits into the buckle between the legs. This is not always easy to do with a tight fit or a squirming baby. Each side should fit into the buckle independently.
Pros: Durable
Cons: stroller difficult to steer and adjust
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quinny® Freestyle 4XL Travel System
Stillwell
Calgary
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )

Not all it's cracked up to be

onFebruary 16, 2012
We purchased our system in 2008. While it was considered to be expensive by many of our friends, we saw it as an investment because of our goal of having multiple children. My wife finds it heavy and awkward to load in the back of our Yukon. It is also annoying to back-up because of the big front wheels swiveling all over the place. I find that the big wheels it comes with allows it to roll around in the back, even with the brake on! the rear of the Yukon looks as though we run a delivery company out of the back!
It has ran its course with our first child, our youngest, now 6mos, has got 1 more inch to grow and he is too big for the child seat. Now we have to purchase something different anyway!
If we were to do it over again-we would opt for a cheaper, less bulky unit. Also-not having a cup holder is very annoying considering the upfront cost and its inconvenient to get around in stores. The perception of a "travel system" is not all its cracked up to be
Pros: Durable, Easy setup
Cons: heavy, Bulky, no cup holder, expensive
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quinny® Freestyle 4XL Travel System
Maritimemar
Halifax,Nova Scotia
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

onJanuary 5, 2012
Bought my daughter a Quinny travel system. Surprisingly it was on sale (almost never happens). My daughter-in-law has the same one and she swears by it. Best travel system on the market. It was expensive but quality usually is. It has the newborn car seat and carrier too. My son showed them how to put it together and it was a snap. Everything is very easy to assemble. It's also quick release and quick change. My daughter was so happy she cried. Ordered it online (my first time) It was very easy and quick. I was very happy with the Quinny and with Sears online. Sears is one of the few places that carries the Quinny travel system. Thank you
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Easy setup, Easily stowed
6 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quinny® Freestyle 4XL Travel System
Minimoijd
Repentigny
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Une bonne poussette qui mérite amélioration

onJuly 24, 2012
C'étais la poussette que je voulais pour mon garçon que j'appel régulièrement, ma poussette de combat :-). Les roues sont très bien pour des randonnées dans des endroits non asphalté et absorbent bien les chocs en cas de trous (pour le bébé c'est super et pour le papa qui pousse et qui n’aime pas avoir la poignée dans le ventre à chaque maudit trou, c'est super aussi). Le frein est aussi très apprécié dans les côtes. Un grand sac de rangement en dessous et toute sa "transformabilité" est super lorsque garçon grandi. Elle est cependant très lourde pour ma conjointe et lorsque mis dans la valise de mon auto, il n'y a plus de place pour rien d'autre. Il faut alors la démonter. Enlever les roues est plutôt facile mais on se lasse vite de les enlever à chaque fois qu'on l'embarque dans l'auto. Je ne sais pas s'ils ont réglé ce problème avec le modèle qu'ils vendent aujourd'hui mais il est difficile de reculer avec cette poussette (les roues avant bloquent en se tournant, il faut alors soulever les roues avant pour reculer et bien se diriger (pas facile). La coquille est super et se fixe très bien dans la base fournie pour l'auto. Nous avons deux autos et on s'est procuré une 2e base pour la coquille: c'est d'une superbe simplicité. J'aurais aimé une poignée sur la coquille plus en angle ou en triangle comme la baby trend pour qu'elle soit plus facile à transporter mais c'est pas si pire. J'aurais aussi mis un foam un peu plus épais dans le fond de la coquille: je le trouve personnellement un peu dur pour mon garçon. le pare soleil sur la coquille deviens mou avec le temps mais n’empêche pas une bonne utilisation: j'aurais aimé un peu plus rigide. Somme toute, c'est une très bonne poussette mais qui mériterait encore quelques améliorations.
Pros: Durable, tout terrain, évolutive, grand panier
Cons: difficile à faire reculer, lourde, mousse mince dans la coquille, pare-soleil coquille mou
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quinny® Freestyle 4XL Travel System
jesiyong
montréal
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )

Un peu cher pour ce qu'elle offre

onMarch 19, 2012
Une poussette qui roule très bien dans la neige et sur des surfaces plus cahoteuse.Par contre, elle est très lourde, pas très compacte et prend beaucoup de place. Je ne la recommande pas pour les petites boutiques, on accroche tout.Elle ne dispose pas non plus de porte-gobelet ni de compartiments mis à par le panier dessous.Pour ma part, je trouve un peu cher payer pour ce qu'elle offre. J'irais plus vers une bonne poussette Graco pour le rapport qualité/prix.
Pros: Installaltion facile, polyvalent
Cons: pas de porte-gobelet
1 of 2 found this review helpful.