English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sears.ca.

Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K

With the Kenmore® 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, 2621392K, you'll never have to settle for sub-par washes and half-done loads. This highly efficient and highly effective washer is prepared to handle all your laundry. With the ability to wash up to 30 extra-large T-shirts at once, you'll be able to fit anything-and receive great results! Kenmore is Canada's #1 selling brand of major appliance.
Customer Rating:
3.261 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
13 out of 23(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
Review 1 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
Alphabetizer
Okotoks, Alberta
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

I love this washer!

onAugust 30, 2011
I was thrilled to be able to get a HE washer that was a top loader, as I dislike front loaders. It works great, it's quiet, the drum is very large. The only thing that I was disappointed in is that it didn't come with any hoses, so I had to purchase separately.
Pros: Easy to use
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
Carrie1957
Mount Pearl, Newfoundland
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

I love my new washer!

onOctober 25, 2013
This was a great buy and, for the price, I got a real deal with this one. I love the way it works, all the great new features and cycles. I love that it uses less water and yet gets my laundry just as clean or, I would venture to say, cleaner than my old washer ever did. I would highly recommend this washer to anyone looking to purchase a new one.
Pros: uses less water, uses less detergent, extra capacity so i can wash quilts, second rinse, the bulky setting for quilts, the lid lock feature
Cons: too bad it doesn't dry the clothes too!
Review 3 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
ardy
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )

Ok

onJuly 13, 2013
I've had this machine since December 2011. At first I was quite disappointed in the cleaning power.
I've tried a number different selections and have tweaked it a bit. It is now on the "super" cycle, with a "second rinse."
I use liquid HE detergent and I vary that according to the size of the load. One does have to prewash stains.
The bulky cycle has never worked for me. I have never been able to complete a washing on this cycle.
I have tried the normal- express cycle, regular cycle, super cycle, and the bulky cycle , stainboost and second rinse. I don't recall trying the heavy duty cycles.
I do not recommend the express cycle, I don't think it cleans very well. I do recommend 2nd rinse, it seems to help. I have no issues with detergent left on the clothes and never had.
The clothes come out smelling very nice. And it seems to have gotten better at washing, over time, perhaps due to getting it on the right settings. And is probably comparable to any other washing machine , I feel.
It takes forever to wash. About 55 minutes. Which is too long. 45 on express.
I have had no problems with it except the bulky cycle.
The time it takes to dry my clothes in the dryer is about 40-45 minutes for a full load. So I feel the clothes have been spun well.
With the second rinse I don't think it's as efficient as what one would think.
Cons: long washing time, bulky cycle
Review 4 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
DebAF
Newfoundland
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

Worst purchase of my life

onJune 10, 2013
I only wish this product had not been available when I ordered it. Not happy with it at all after 6 or 7 months of use. Doesn't use near enough water, takes forever to wash, clothes do not come out clean, noisy. I am hard-pressed to find one positive thing to say about this washer. Well, I will say that I like the capacity..that's about it. I am seriously considering just getting rid & taking my loss, just to have satisfaction with washing again. I wish I could just call Sears & make some kind of deal with them to return this at a loss & get another washer. Sad too since I always buy Sears appliances.
Review 5 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
AshleyNB
New Brunswick
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Great Washer

onFebruary 9, 2013
We've had this washer for a couple of weeks now and so far we are really impressed with it. I'll give another review after we've had it a bit longer.
The size is awesome and is cutting down on the number of loads that we have to do a week. It could actually hold 2 double sized comforters so it should hold a king sized comforter no problem.
It is also so quiet that at times I've checked on it just to see if it was still working. Has some different noises than the old machine that take a little bit to get use to - this is from the auto sensing feature.
Love the indicator lights to tell you where it is in the wash cycle.
I've gotten those mesh laundry bags and washed sweaters that are recommended to be hand washed using the delicate cycle. They came out looking great and not pilly at all.
Have noticed a few instances of "dust lint" on the sweatshirts but we had that with our old washer too.
Pros: size, Quiet
Review 6 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
Worknman1
Vancouver,B.C.
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

Waiste of money, should've fixed my old dinosour

onDecember 22, 2012
I was hoping to save money buying a he washer but its turn out to be a headache and a time consumer more than anything! I guess if all you want to do is wash your delicates then I'd say its ok for that but try washing mens work pants, linen that your 3yr old had an accident in and to your surprise theres still a "surprise" on their sheets!!! This is not the first time I've had to wash things more than once.
I had an old top loader before this 1 , 1 you might call un-energy efficient but man did it do a great job!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
DontMakeEmLikeTheyUsedTo
Ontario
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

onDecember 20, 2012
Good clothes (delicates) come out looking worse than they went in - very wrinkled. Soap residue frequently left on clothes - need to use 2nd rinse. Spots on clothes - possibly from fabric softener because of low water levels used??
Have discovered that if you use the bulky cycle you have more water - better cleaning but seems to refill a couple of times so therefore uses A LOT of water. Sort of defeats the purpose of being "high efficiency".
Also, about the fabric softener dispenser - this machine lists a fabric softener dispenser as one of its features - this dispenser is a Downy Fabric Softener ball, not a dispenser on the machine.
I have since returned this machine for another Kenmore washer that is energy star rated but not HE.
Review 8 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
Bmgm
Nova Scotia
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

My favorite washer

onDecember 7, 2012
I have this washer for about 5 months now and just love it. There is a child lock, but easy to remove if necessary to add additional laundry. Very quiet, fast and washes beautifully.
Review 9 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
DT23
Cochrane
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

Don't buy this washer

onSeptember 9, 2012
We bought this washer a year ago and have tried all the tricks suggested to make it wash properly. It leaves soap scum all over dark clothes even though we run clean cycles regularly. We use HE detergent and still have to add the extra rinse cycle which might remove the soap. It runs for over an hour to do one load of laundry...how can that be energy efficient?? We do not recommend this washer and will not be buying Kenmore in the future
,
Review 10 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
Vaagen
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

Worked for 1 year!

onAugust 31, 2012
I hate this machine. It worked for a year . Our clothes always came out wet and the loads would be thrown off balance half way thru a wash cycle so the machine would just stop, leaving our laundry in a tub of dirty water. I have had it repaired twice in the last 3 mon the and it still doesn't work!! I will never buy a washer with a load sensor again! There's a reason the warranty is only 1 year!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
Prejoy
Williams Lake, BC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

First time using a HE machine

onAugust 16, 2012
This is my first HE washing machine so it took a few loads of laundry to get used to the processing noises and no agitation sounds. I found that I needed the 2nd rinse setting to get rid of the detergent residue left on the dark colors. A HE specific detergent may help with that?
Pros: Simple setting, Easy to use
Review 12 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
mrsclean
British Columbia
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )

Very Disappointed

onMarch 2, 2012
I bought this machine last fall and I find that the washing machine does not clean my husband and my clothes up to standard. The clothes do not come out very clean. The clothes smell fresh, but they are only half wet. I always had a Kenmore washing machine and have grown to trust this brand until now. I will never buy another one. A very disappointed customer....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
BammBamm68
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

2 Week review

onFebruary 16, 2012
After having a glass doored front load washer, going to a solid door is a bit weird, and less entertaining.
Is it loud? No more than any other new washer really...
It does not make the usual washer sounds.
It does take longer than my old hi-eff front loader.
What you dont know until you read the manual is that you should load it in a circular fashion and still see the bottom center of the wash plate when fully loaded!
My solution was to use a 3" cardboard tube on the center of the washplate when I load the machine. Remove the tube when loaded.
Cheers
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
DebTO
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Not too Shabby

onJanuary 15, 2012
Had the machine for a month now. Was leery of there not being an agitator, but the clothes wash as well as they did with my old machine and I like the fact you can just toss your clothes in without the agitator getting in the way. Have to use HE detergent, liquid or powder. Normal wash cycle is almost an hour, but we use the express option that runs for just over ½ hour. Very simple to operate with nice big knobs and next to no shaking or rattling around. Makes unusual sounds, but you get use to it and it’s normal for HE machines. I noticed when I washed one load on bulky the blankets got tangled and then didn’t spin properly, had to spin that load twice to get the water out and some of the blankets in other loads had some lint in the folds when washed. Also, I notice the clothes seem to have more wrinkles than with my old washing machine. Overall, I am quite happy with my purchase of another Kenmore washing machine.
Pros: Simple setting, Easy to use, large capacity, easy non-electronic controls, Quiet
Review 15 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
Jaky
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

very good washer

onJanuary 10, 2012
I just bought this washer 2 weeks ago,it washes my clothes very well,the washer doesnt come with the hoses that go to hot and cold so keep your old ones befor throwing them away.This washer has so much room for a big wash and it comes with the softener ball and they even added a few copons for detergent softener and bleach......
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
horseshoeridge
Qu'appelle, Saskatchewan
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Love it, Love it, Love it

onDecember 4, 2011
So easy to set up, so quiet, does a large load, this machine is great.
Well worth the investment and on top of it a Kenmore.
Pros: Durable, Simple setting, Easy to use, High quality
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
Raindog
Calgary Alberta
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

GREAT MACHINE.

onOctober 29, 2011
This machine will wash heavy blankets,dog beds etc. without making much of a sound and with just about no vibration!
Large capacity compared to agitator type top loaders and a lot of front loaders.
This machine has dials rather than a touch pad and I find it much easier to program wash cycle because of this.
The price was very reasonable compared to similar models.
I hope this machine lasts a long time because I like it a lot.
Pros: Simple setting, Easy to use, High quality, Quiet, large capacity, well priced
Review 18 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
Richmond2011
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Best Ticket Buy - for a low price

onOctober 16, 2011
I was amazed by the quality of the completed load of clothes. The drum is so large that a basket full of laundry once done looks only 1/2 full in the drum once it is completed. Compared to my old Inglis - top-loader with the agitator the clothes were: very clean, less rough looking wrinkled, the clothes smelled so fresh with the fabric softener being placed in a ball-method. Its computerized and easy. Worth every penney using only @123 kWh per year of electricity use.
Pros: Durable, Simple setting, Easy to use, High quality, Quiet, sensored steps
Review 19 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
Mar33
Port Hawkesbury, Nova Scotia
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Great Value for Great Price

onOctober 13, 2011
This washer has all the bells and whistles equal to more expensive models. ie.. automatic sensing of load size etc
Also a large tub-- (without the space hogging agitator)-- that is suitable for large quilts etc. Energy saving and eco conscious at a great price. It is all you really need.
Pros: Durable, Simple setting, Easy to use, High quality
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kenmore®/MD 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, White, 2621392K
maried
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

laveuse bruyante

onMay 5, 2012
j'ai acheté ma laveuse en janvier et je la trouve très bruyante. Je suis déçue. Je ne la conseillerais pas pour un condo ou un appartement.
j'ai fait venir un technicien et il me dit que la vibration et le bruit est normal et que plusieurs personnes en sont surprises.
Il me dit que ces nouveaux modèles n'ont que deux ans d'existence donc on ne sait pas si elles sont durables.
Aussi je trouve que ce modèle est trop gros pour une famille de deux personnes.
Cons: Bruyant, beaucoup de vibrationnns, bruits fatiguants
1 2 next>>