English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung® 4.0 cu. ft. Front Load Washer - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sears.ca.

Samsung® 4.0 cu. ft. Front Load Washer - White

Your laundry room can now be functional, eco-friendly and stylish with Samsung's 4.0 cu ft WF220 front load washer. Its features include Samsung's innovative VRT™, Vibration Reduction Technology which reduces noise and provides a smooth operation by handling small and unbalanced loads.
Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung® 4.0 cu. ft. Front Load Washer - White
Review 1 for Samsung® 4.0 cu. ft. Front Load Washer - White
Greatwasher
Nova Scotia
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

A Excellent Washer

onDecember 23, 2012
Purchased this washer when my Maytag broke and overflowed our laundry room. This machine was perfect for our family of 5. Our biggest concern was finding a washer that uses the minimum amount of water. What a difference this made compared to our previous top load for water consumption.
It was very easy to set up, however you did have to make sure it was perfectly level. Would recommend keeping the door open a little bit in order to let it dry after doing a load of laundry because there is quite a bit of water that sits in the front seal. Cleans clothes amazingly well and cuts the drying time in almost half, the clothes come out so dry. Love this machine and would highly recommend it.
Pros: Quiet, clothes come out amazingly clean, great warranty, low water consumption
Review 2 for Samsung® 4.0 cu. ft. Front Load Washer - White
astec
Alberta
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Fantastic Machine

onOctober 23, 2012
I love my new washer, it is efficient, quiet and has all the feature I need. The warranty is fantastic. Definitely worth every penny
Review 3 for Samsung® 4.0 cu. ft. Front Load Washer - White
Christene
Kelowna, BC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Great so far

onApril 7, 2012
After some initial installation difficulties with accessing a drain extender, (thanks to Sears for helping), I am very pleased with this washer [and dryer]. Machine is easy to use, clothes are clean, not very wrinkled and, operational noise is minimal. VERY Happy to have a functional laundry set again ...when my not so old Maytag suddenly broke down, Samsung was suggested as an alternative. Thus far I am impressed. Experienced a slight regret that I didn't buy one with a steam option (after a friend said she uses it a lot) but with further thought, it's not a necessity. This washer does have sanitize & a setting for wool which is new additions from my last set. Ironically, I even like the musical sound when the laundry is done instead of an annoying buzzer (I never turned on). Not anticipating a sudden need to purchase a new washing machine this year, Sears payment plan is appreciated! Only con, all doors on front load washing machines appear only to open left. It would be helpful to offer an option, a washing machine with a right sided opening as my plumbing is opposite the available configuration.
Pros: Simple setting, Easy to use, payment plan helpful for unexpected need
Cons: door opens left only
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung® 4.0 cu. ft. Front Load Washer - White
CleanClothesNeeded
Smithers, BC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Clean clothes, amazing machine!

onAugust 6, 2011
After buying the wrong machine, the Sears owners recommended this machine. I read the reviews and was glad to see happy laundry people. I am so impressed and I have only done 5 loads with it. The controls are simple, so my daughter and son can learn to do the laundry. The time may be longer than my previous top load, but the jeans with ground in dirt are coming out clean again. No need to pre-soak or rinse, like in my previous machine. The dryer time with the jeans load was only 30 min. I haven't tried the sanitize feature yet, but will try it soon. The chimes at the end of the load are more than I needed, but after my disaster experience with Whirlpool, Samsung thought I needed some Zen after a load.
The machine is quiet, even with large loads; it was easy to install ourselves (unlike the reviews online) and I am loving how clean my clothes are again. The direct-drive motor gives me peace-of-mind, and the large capacity allows our very active family to continue to grind the dirt into our knees.
The price was an added bonus, since I was willing to spend more so I could have clean clothes again.
Thanks to the Sears owners for recommending this machine. I would also echo all the previous reviews- this is an amazing washing machine and comes highly recommended.
Pros: Simple setting, Easy to use, large capacity, uses little water, clean clothes!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung® 4.0 cu. ft. Front Load Washer - White
Jeeplover
Steinbach,Manitoba
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Impressive

onApril 30, 2011
We did a lot of research before we bought the Samsung washer and dryer set.Our concern was vibration and noise.We are very pleased to see how little vibration there is.I would buy this set again and again.The price was right as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung® 4.0 cu. ft. Front Load Washer - White
tinkerwithlots
B.C.
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Well worth it!

onApril 8, 2011
Not disappointed at all with this machine! For those concerned with water usage, this is the one to get. Clothes have come out very clean and dryer time is way reduced. I like the gear drive over belt drive, never have to worry about it wearing out. Controls are easy to set and does not have settings that will never be used. I also like because it is simply put together. Never have to worry about it falling apart due to over engineering or electronic failure. (time will tell) Easy instructions and a solid floor makes the machine virtually silent.
Pros: Durable, Simple setting, Easy to use, High quality
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung® 4.0 cu. ft. Front Load Washer - White
Aimeemu
Woodstock, NB
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Samsung Amazing

onJanuary 22, 2011
Washer is amazing. clothes come out clean, and are almost dry when they come out. Wash cycles are longer than the old models. Still learning features. But uses very little water and soap. When spin cycle starts it is a little loud, but levels out. Comes with all hoses...
Pros: Easy to use
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung® 4.0 cu. ft. Front Load Washer - White
onlineshopper2
Winnipeg, MB
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Great Buy

onNovember 21, 2010
I had to get a new front load washer as I moved to a home with a second floor laundry, and my previous washer shook the entire house. I love this washer, it is so quiet and does a great job on my clothes. I wish had had researched this washer before I bought the other one.
Pros: Easy to use, Good quality
4 of 4 found this review helpful.