English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whole Home®/MD 'Blackout 2' Drapery Liners

Whole Home®/MD 'Blackout 2' Drapery Liners

When you need to block out the light, these blackout drapery liners will help you get a better night's sleep. With a braided trim, they attach easily to any pinch- pleat drape.
Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whole Home®/MD 'Blackout 2' Drapery Liners
Review 1 for Whole Home®/MD 'Blackout 2' Drapery Liners
Akmac
White Rock BC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Darkness at long last.

onDecember 5, 2013
Moving from a rural area with no ambient outside light other than what Mother Nature provides, to the city where darkness never comes was a shock. With these blackout liners we are once again able to experience real night time. Simple to install and do the job as advertised. A basic product that solves a major problem.
Pros: Easy to install, exactly as advertised, inexpensive
Review 2 for Whole Home®/MD 'Blackout 2' Drapery Liners
Grandmothertobe
Prince Albert
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Satisfied

onSeptember 27, 2013
I am very satisfied with the quality of this product. It keeps the sunlight and heat out as advertised. My only recommendation is to make sure you have the proper curtain rod for this panel. It works well with pleated drapes or with double curtain rods.
Review 3 for Whole Home®/MD 'Blackout 2' Drapery Liners
JoRich
Halifax, Nova Scotia
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Love My Blackout Curtains!

onAugust 8, 2013
These do exactly as promised, darken the room and the bonus is it keeps the room cooler during the those hot summer days we've had. Looking forward to seeing how well they do in the winter at keeping the room warm!
Pros: darkens the room, insulates the window
Review 4 for Whole Home®/MD 'Blackout 2' Drapery Liners
Galbion
Squamish, BC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Just what I was looking for

onJuly 6, 2013
These black out curtains are exactly what I was looking for and are doing an excellent job. Easy to install and lots of options for sizes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whole Home®/MD 'Blackout 2' Drapery Liners
SueFam
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )

measurements are smaller !

onJune 20, 2013
I just picked up two sets of these liners, one set for my big livingroom window and one set for my bedroom. The measurements on the package were totally different than the measurements advertised on line. The actual liners are smaller in width/length. Therefore, I have to return them. I will not re-order because of the inconsistencies.
Pros: good thickness
Cons: too short and not wide enough !
Review 6 for Whole Home®/MD 'Blackout 2' Drapery Liners
DebiS
Perth, ON
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

exactly what I wanted

onMay 30, 2013
Hotel quality, heavy & fits well with our curtain- definitely darkens the room, while keeping the heat (cold) out. While I actually have fuller curtains, the liner fits just the same since the liner is larger than the window and the excess of the curtain is to the side for fullness and you can't tell. I wanted a liner that I could use with any other curtain so that I can change them when I want and yet not have to pay for lined curtains each time (as they are more expensive lined)- I won't hesitate so much now when I want to change the colour or style of my curtains/room.
Review 7 for Whole Home®/MD 'Blackout 2' Drapery Liners
Beeda
Guelph, ON
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Blackout Drapery Liners

onMarch 20, 2013
We are very satisfied with this product. Did exactly what it is supposed to do! We purchased them for room where our grandson sleeps and naps! Works well!
Review 8 for Whole Home®/MD 'Blackout 2' Drapery Liners
Sasy
Calgary
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

I can sleep again!

onNovember 21, 2012
I had lined drapes but the light was still coming through enough to bother me. The blackout curtains have cut the light out and are almost as dark as my old external rolco shutters, which had to be removed when I had a new door installed on the bedroom. The blackout curtains were easy to install on the back of the existing drapes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Whole Home®/MD 'Blackout 2' Drapery Liners
arbB
North Vancouver BC
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Blackout Curtains

onJune 15, 2012
White backing allowed in apartment buildings.
Curtains darken as well as keep room cool.
Pros: Easy to clean, Well constructed
Review 10 for Whole Home®/MD 'Blackout 2' Drapery Liners
Coeur
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Doublure de rideau

onAugust 31, 2011
Produit très efficace, la doublure bloque complètement la lumière du jour en plus de constituer un effet isolant contre la chaleur ou le froid. L'installation est cependant ardue, ce qui explique la note de quatre, et non cinq, étoiles.
Pros: Bonne fabrication, Efficace
Cons: installation ardue