English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sears.ca.

Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS

Powerful enough to wash your toughest and largest dishes, and delicate enough to handle your stemware, the Samsung 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, DMT800RHS is engineered with Storm Wash™ to power wash even your dirtiest pots and pans. It even features Digital Leakage Sensor, five wash cycles and a super-quiet design amongst many more great elements that you'll love. Combine that with a great look, including a stainless steel finish, and you have a great starting or finishing point to any kitchen renovation.
Customer Rating:
2.533 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
5 out of 15(33%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
Review 1 for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
Gasparinho
Hamilton, Ontario
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )

DO NOT PURCHASE

onJuly 3, 2013
I purchased this dishwasher little over a month ago and the handle came off. I called Samsung and they told me that wasn't covered under warranty as it was considered misuse. After days of complaining they said they would fix it. Then I find out they cannot replace the handle but they need to replace the whole unit. Ok, but wait, the unit is discontinued and they can not get anymore to replace this one with. They offer me a lower end model as a replacement. After complaining some more I am getting a refund but only after I remove the dishwasher at my own expense and have it ready for them to pick up.
The Machine itself didn't do a great job of cleaning, out of habit (from an old machine) I still rinse the dishes before putting them in but without fail there would be 5 or 6 that would still require a hand wash after they had been through a cycle.
Also the install was very difficut with due to the chanels at the bottom of the dishwasher.
As an loyal Samsung user I am very disappointed with this product and would have to really think twice before buying another Samsung applicance
Pros: looks nice, Quiet
Cons: customer service from samsung, "warranty" coverage, difficult to install, below average cleaning
Review 2 for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
NOLONGERASAMSUNGFAN
COCHRANE
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

DO NOT BUY

onJune 21, 2013
I've had this dishwasher for just over a year. The rack adjuster users plastic tabs to hold them together and is clearly a design flaw. They have been replaced three times and that means 18 of these pieces of plastic have gone through the motor. It is now seized and is requiring yet another service call. Query the "rack adjusters" and note the number of people experiencing the same issue. It should not be sold at all until this issue is fixed. It's quiet but the cleaning is mediocre at best. Sears should take it off the market.
Review 3 for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
KarlF
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )

Queit but does not wash very good

onFebruary 27, 2013
Not impressed with this 21st century product Does not wash good, my previous 25 years old dishwasher washed 3 times better. Still did not figure out how to stop it and restart from the same cycle.
It is very quiet otherwise I would return it. Stainless steel surface is a "stain a lot steel" surface: Need to wipe it all the time.
Review 4 for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
trailhiker
Ontario
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice dish washer

onJanuary 17, 2013
Very quite operation. installation was simple and quick.
Dishes come out very clean.
The only cons is when it starts to take in the water it makes a buzzing sound for 30 sec. Same when it drains the water
Review 5 for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
AnthonyDora
Ontario
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Love it

onNovember 17, 2012
We've had it professionally install and have used it for about 11 months, without complaints. Usually used 4-5 times a week and mostly on the half load setting.
Its very quiet and we love the delayed start for off-peak electricity use.
We love the feature with adjustable shelf which comes in handy for taller items.
Pros: half load setting, very quiet, adjustable shelf, delay start
Cons: stainless steel shows finger prints
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
Wemus
Newmarket
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )

Difficult installation

onNovember 5, 2012
This dishwasher is the most difficult thing to install. The two channels on each side were to narrow for the water line and the electrical cable. First install pinched the water line when it was pushed into place and it had to be pulled out. I taped the line to the underside with good old duck tape that seemed to work well. We have only run it once but it was very quiet. The touch pad is very sensitive my wife is already complaining about it.
Would not recommend this washer to anyone .
Pros: Quiet
Cons: install
Review 7 for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
Scottster
Oshawa, Ontario
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

Don't even consider this machine!!!

onSeptember 29, 2012
What a nice looking piece of junk. Its quiet, but it is awful. It is ridiculous to load. I don't know what the engineers were thinking. We had to eventually leave an empty space around all items and it still was awful. The top rack glasses would come out dirtier-it actually blew food residue into the glasses. We always had to pre-rinse and post-inspect to see which items were still filthy.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: everything else
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
Teddy1
C
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

returned unit

onSeptember 23, 2012
Requested Return after 3 days
lets start off 1--when you install it the way you connect th water and power in the front area is a joke. there is a chanel on each side of the unit for the water and power lines. The problem is when you connect them and start to slide the machine in it james on the lines cause the tunnels are too small and stupid. 2--When the machine is running if you want to open it you get water sprayed every where 3--the bottom rack for the dishes is really badly designed. the pins are not lined up so it is a impossible to completely fill the unit. I guess in other countries the dinner plates are the size of bread plates 4--the knive and fork rack the holes are too small so you have to open the covers and just pile them in. so they don't clean completely 5--- here is the top it off. THE UNIT CONSTANTLY SMELLS MUSTY....I called Samsung to find out why it always has a mist in side the unit. there is NO HEATER. It fan dries so the unit is always damp inside and SMELLS
Pros: Quiet
Cons: everything else
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
zzz111
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

Will not buy Samsung

onMay 25, 2012
DRM57LFS dishwasher had multiple breakdowns under warranty and was never repaired by Samsung.You people saying you love yours after having it several months wait a few more months then you will have a review to write.repair people said they would not repair a Samsung dishwasher as it will not last.Samsung said they would repair it under warranty and never did ,just keept giving me the runaround.Will never again buy a Samsung product.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
Bobby7
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Best Dishwasher Ever

onMarch 7, 2012
I bought this dishwasher on sale 2 months ago and I have nothing but high praise for this machine. I followed the instruction manual on how to load the dishes and I believe that is one of the reasons it has worked so well for me. Everything comes out spotless. Just for fun I loaded it with normal dinner dishes then added a lasagna baking dish that had all kinds of baked on sauce. No pre-rinse by me. I ran it on Pots n Pans and ALL of the dishes came out spotless including the lasagna dish. Runs very very quiet.
Pros: Simple setting, Easy to use, High quality, Quiet
Review 11 for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
Anne1112
Montreal, QC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

We're loving it!

onMay 4, 2011
We've had our Samsung dishwasher for over two weeks now and are loving it! Haven't had any problems with the digital pad - it's straightforward and easy to use. Dishes on "normal", including pots and pans have come out super clean. The only con...which really isn't a con, is that there is a learning curve to loading the dishes. There are many different options that we haven't tried out yet - like the adjustable racks. This is a super quiet dishwasher, and we are extremely pleased with it. We have purchased all Samsung appliances in the past six months and have been impressed with the quality.
Pros: super quiet, ease of use, dishes are really clean
Cons: learning curve for loading dishes
Review 12 for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
bigpilague
kitchener ON
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

DO NOT BUY!!

onApril 18, 2011
I experienced what numerous people are reporting - there are problems with the touch controls. Dishwasher ran once then wouldn't come on again until I reset the circuit breaker to it in the basement - took MONTHS to get it fixed! But that's just the start.... Nothing gets clean on the top rack. The racks are so poorly designed that none of our dishes fit properly (and yes, I've tried loading it like they indicate in the manual...but our dishes are apparently not the same size or shape as Samsung's). We've tried many dishwashers over the years and this is the first we've had problems with dishes not fitting. There's a 'storm wash' feature that's supposed to get extra dirty dishes clean...don't bother, it doesn't work. Also, the 'delay start' is not delayed. When you use delay start, the dishwasher immediately turns on and runs for 15 minutes rinsing your dishes...it will then do that once an hour every hour until the delay timer runs out. Someone should tell Samsung that Delay Start is meant to NOT USE POWER for a given time, so that it helps you get out of peak electricity usage bills. I'm now trying to get my $ back but I'm not holding my breath. Do NOT put yourself through this, buy ANY other brand!!
Pros: Quiet
Cons: doesn't get dishes clean, features don't work, poor design, Poor quality
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
wally04
Brampton, Ontario
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

Big Problem S5

onApril 15, 2011
This is the worst machine ever had in my life after I had the old model Samsung DMR 78AHS after one month of purchase date got a problem with S5 code the then Samsung Tech, came to replace the water drain pump was defective, after that we had Left and Right adjuster were broken, then after that we had a knocking problem from inside the dishwasher. Samsung Tech came and replaced bottom rack and the bottom piece … right after this soap dispenser won’t open ,Tech came and fixed … after I had S5 code again but this time I got frustrated with the dishwasher they came and replaced water drain pump and informed that all drain pump are like that in all model of Samsung very wick and not strong quality, finally got this model replaced but this new one. we had the same issue left and right adjuster were broken after one month we had code S5 again they came twice from the date of purchase; Tech. Came and replaced the water pump but he told me it’s not a strong or good quality.. Limen
Hope that you will know from my experience . how ever I'm happy so fare with the Samsung fridge and stove
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
party
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

AMAZING DISHWASHER

onDecember 30, 2010
I bought the Samsung fridge 28.5 cuft and this Samsung dishwasher and I must say they are both fantastic. I had a huge party and based on the manual,I followed the directions to the T and was as they said. As for the dishwasher, I loaded 14 place settings not to mention all the wine glasses and everything came out spotless.
Those who complain about this machine obviously have never read he manual, they just load dishwasher how they wish based on previous models and press any button they wish according to what they may think sees fit.
I tell you, I had things from roasted meats, seafood, cream sauces, tomato sauces everything you can imagine that could stick on dishes and believe me there was not even a crumb left behind. Everyone at the party was curious to see the finished result and let's not forget noise and not one complaint. Even the one who always finds faults in everything was amazed. No one believed it was even on.
So if you ask me would you ever buy this machine again, I would say in a heartbeat!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung® 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, Stainless Steel, DMT800RHS
Leslie44
Ontario
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

Sorry Samsung !

onNovember 19, 2010
We love everything Samsung ! And we own everything Samsung - sorry, but this dishwasher is very disappointing. The interior rack is awkward to load, but the dishes come out dirty. I do not pre-rinse, but with this dishwasher, you would have to pre-wash - in the sink.
We had a Kenmore short-tub for years with no problem, and the dishes we always clean. I will be replacing this dishwasher ! Sorry Samsung ! Still love all your other products - just not this one....
0 of 2 found this review helpful.