English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kenmore Elite®/MD Giant Tub Turbozone Split Console Dishwasher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sears.ca.

Kenmore Elite®/MD Giant Tub Turbozone Split Console Dishwasher

Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kenmore Elite®/MD Giant Tub Turbozone Split Console Dishwasher
Review 1 for Kenmore Elite®/MD Giant Tub Turbozone Split Console Dishwasher
rmlarade
Nova Scotia
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )

Dissatisfied

onJanuary 14, 2012
I purchased this dishwasher 4 months ago and have not been happy with it since day 1. For an "elite" machine it does not wash the dishes very well and I find myself nearly having to wash them completely by hand before putting them in the dishwasher. I purchased this machine so I wouldn't have to wash dishes by hand anymore so its literally just money down the drain. It has stained almost all of my dishes brown (and yes, I do use a dishwasher cleaner to avoid any yucky build-up) and the jet dry dispenser only works when it wants to. I guarantee you I will never buy a Kenmore again.
Pros: Simple setting, Easy to use
Cons: does not wash food off dishes properly, poor quality machine
Review 2 for Kenmore Elite®/MD Giant Tub Turbozone Split Console Dishwasher
JackW
Nepean
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

love it

onApril 26, 2011
had this one for 4 months...very quiet , does a great job! love it!!
Review 3 for Kenmore Elite®/MD Giant Tub Turbozone Split Console Dishwasher
ImaCurler
Ontario
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

So far so good

onFebruary 1, 2011
Have only had it for a month so far but it does an excellent job.
It uses half the soap of our previous Kenmore and is very quite.
The turbo wash zone has lived up to its billing so far as well.
It is different to load than our old one but it handles larger plates and pots much better. We turn off the heated dry option and have had no problems doing so.
Pros: Simple setting, Easy to use, Many settings
Review 4 for Kenmore Elite®/MD Giant Tub Turbozone Split Console Dishwasher
bobthebetterbuilder
Fort McMurray
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

50/50

onJuly 30, 2010
Bought this dishwasher 6 months ago and it often will not drain. There are no service techs in my area so the service we got offered so far was to a suggestion we keep our filters clean. I can pull them out and there isn't anything in them. The problem is always intermittent and is getting worse. Since the last failure we've been completely washing our dishes before putting them in the dishwasher and the filter is spotless, yet tonight it is again not draining.
Our friends have the same unit and have no problems with theirs and they don't pre-wash. The warranty for us has been useless even though I live in a city with a population of approx 110,000. How can their be no techs in our area. I had a new maytag at my last home and it didn't clean well and I loved the Kenmore I had in the home before that thus why I went with this one. Seems like since then Kenmore is taking shortcuts in quality possibly to keep their stock prices up. With this only being 6 months old and not getting anywhere with their warranty/service department, I'm ripping and throwing this dishwasher out. It will be less stressful than having to try and deal with their warranty department again.
My only problem is it seems companies make other makes, like this Kenmore unit isn't even made by Kenmore but Whirlpool. So I know Whirlpool, Maytag and Kenmore are all out. How do I know if the other companies are not made by these guys.
Pros: Simple setting
Cons: doesn't drain at random, warranty was useless, tall tub is misprint, plates can block dispenser door, really long cycles, turbo zone is useless
Review 5 for Kenmore Elite®/MD Giant Tub Turbozone Split Console Dishwasher
doe07
Pembroke, ON
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

I love my new dishwasher!

onOctober 14, 2009
I am so pleased with this dishwasher! With such an extensive selection that Sears has, I must admit I was taking a "chance" buying it on-line, but it proved to be a great choice. There is so much room, and I can't believe how quiet it is. I've had it a month or so, and everything always comes out super clean and shiny. There are many more programs than stated on the product specifications above, but all I've needed so far are the basics.
Highly recommended.
Pros: Cleans dishes well, Easy to load, Multiple settings, Quiet
Review 6 for Kenmore Elite®/MD Giant Tub Turbozone Split Console Dishwasher
JanetM
Surrey, BC
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

Eulogy for a Dead Dishwasher

onJuly 27, 2009
Despite this appliance's top rating by Consumer Reports and after only a year and a half of light use, the dishwater's motor has officially been declared "dead"! Although the cost of a new motor is covered under warranty, I am looking at a bill for $200 in labour costs. A disappointing performance by a supposedly "elite" product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kenmore Elite®/MD Giant Tub Turbozone Split Console Dishwasher
SandyS
Spruce Grove
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Best dishwasher, I've ever had

onMay 29, 2009
This dishwasher was a very good choice, bought before this one one at IKEA, I brought it back after 2 days.
This is very quiet, has a large stainless steel tube, extra turbo function, which really cleans everything, pots ( rice ), pans....
Has a variety of programs, I use the automatic program mostly without heat dry, because when you open it directly, it will only take 5 minutes to dry. Everything is clean, the glasses aren't getting "milky ".
This dishwasher is perfect, I can really recommend it. And I think, it has a very fair price !
Review 8 for Kenmore Elite®/MD Giant Tub Turbozone Split Console Dishwasher
Anonymous
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )

onApril 30, 2009
I'm glad the one review of this dishwasher is happy, but after 30 years of buying Kenmore exclusively, and five new "Elites" recently, I'm very disappointed in this appliance. I have owned less expensive dishwashers with far superior results. Even the simplest of food (ie chocolate icing, coffee grounds) is being left on both the top and bottom racks, so I find I'm prewashing everything before loading. I've used every cycle and three different soaps - no luck.
I will be exchanging this ASAP.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kenmore Elite®/MD Giant Tub Turbozone Split Console Dishwasher
LEE
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

onApril 30, 2009
This dishwasher is huge inside. Although the top rack can be raised or lowered I haven't needed to do this as there is plenty of room in the bottom, even for my large dinner plates and tall pots. Some tines fold down easily so it's versitile to use. It cleans beautifully and I haven't used the dry cycle yet as it's hot enough to dry most things without it. One of the best things is it is very quiet - I had to open it to see if it was working properly as I could hardly hear the motor running. The delay time cycle is great as I can load and set for a time when the hot water isn't needed elsewhere in the house. The only thing I don't like about it is there's no place to put my large knives and cooking utensils. I would definitely recommend this dishwasher.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.