English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A

Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A

The Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, EL1022A is a revolution in vacuums: rather than a large, bulky machine, this model is slim, lightweight, and can run without being plugged in. Plus, its elegant styling will look great in any home. Never be held back by a big, awkward vacuum again!
Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
27 out of 32(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
Review 1 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
Kekuli
Kelowna BC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Perfect for quick cleanups!

onFebruary 1, 2014
Love this little vacuum - and this was a repeat buy for us! No need to haul out the big unit for spruce ups! Nice looking and compact, so versatile with the detachable hand-held dust buster and it sits on its charger in a corner of the kitchen where it's easy to grab for quick pickups - lightweight and works great on lino, laminate, hardwood, tile, short nap carpeting. The only recommendation I would suggest to make it a 5*+ would be to have an adjustment to raise the little beater bar up when you want to do a rug that has thicker pile - it gets caught up on that I find, but the little hand-held dust buster attachment does those just fine!
Pros: nice looking, Compact, good value, Lightweight, very handy
Cons: adjustment to raise the beater bar
Review 2 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
AlienDandelion
New Westminster, BC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Best little Vacuum I have ever owned! :)

onJanuary 17, 2014
I have tried so many different brands and types.
And then I got cancer so there went my ability to handle heavy vacuums.
I came across this and was in love with it instantly.
No cord for me to trip and hurt myself on.
Easy to take apart and clean.
I love the fact you can take the mini vac off to use in small areas or to even refresh your mattresses.
I absolutely love this.
I don't know what I am going to do once it finally dies on me.
Oh and extra double YAY - two hands and 8 paws up for it being THE BEST EVER invented for pet hair. Amazing! simply amazing! :D =^.^=
Pros: picks up every single pet hair, light, so very easy to use, fits under everything, no cord to trip on, Easy to clean
Review 3 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
BobsReview
Fort McMurray
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Well designed

onJuly 3, 2013
I have had this stick vac for only 3 weeks so I can not comment if it will continue working for years but....what I have experienced is excellent.
More power than expected, it is not a full sized vacuum but for a rechargeable stick, it is sucks up very well. The beater brushes do their job in that they continue spinning even on thick carpet...which again speaks to the power of the vacuum.
Battery run time is sufficient, if you need more time you should have taken out your main full size vacuum.
Cleaning is very easy, I have had many small dustbuster type things and this one is the easiest for cleaning due to its design, 2 access points, colour coded leavers, and a neat spring loaded manner to clean the main filter.
Recharging stand is quite handy and keeps the vac stored neat.
Yes 5/5 for a rechargeable stick vac I am not comparing this to a full size plug in vacuum.
Pros: cheaper than the dyson stick vac, beater bushes work, logical efficient design
Review 4 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
Josie101
Huntsville,Ontario
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Ergorapido Ultra +

onMay 16, 2013
I have back problems so when it comes to this stick vac I cannot say enough. I can guide it with one finger. No more pushing, pulling, or reloading with bags, which I do not have to buy anymore. I am so thankful I found this @ sears online.
I would most certainly recomend tjis vac to anyone. Especially people who like me are hindered with back problems
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
shezz
White Lake, BC
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )

Not as good as I thought

onApril 24, 2013
A lightweight, ergonomically well designed stick vac. Loved the light for seeing things but not overly impressed on how well it picked up overall as I have to go over the same area multiple times very slowly. Also, the charge is 15 minutes at the outside and how well it actually sucks seems to decline with the charge level. Expected more from an Electrolux product.
SC
Review 6 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
June44
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Electrolux Ergorapido Ulta +

onJanuary 31, 2013
I have had a Ergoraido for years but the batteries started to lose power. The new Ultra+ is a significant upgrade and I am very pleased with the extra suction power.
Review 7 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
PaddlerP
Sidney, BC
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Perfect for hardwood floors

onJanuary 30, 2013
It's a great quick pick up vacuum for all hard surfaces. We have one kind of shag style area rug and it's hard to run it over the rug. As for floors, it glides along effortlessly, the dirt container is easy to empty and the pop out hand vac with attachments has come in very handy. The charge lasts through 1000 sq feet of cleaning. Cordless means I use it more!
Pros: perfect for hard floors
Cons: not good for carpets
Review 8 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
babaleah
winnipeg
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

ultra convenient

onJanuary 29, 2013
what a convenient product! it's got a swivel head, weighs 5lb, runs for 20 minutes, which is plenty of time to do a quick run around the house. Plus, the hand held detaches easily for any corners or crevices along the way. I found that as long as I cleaned both filters after every use (I use my large vacuum to quickly clean the filters, or simply empty in the trash), the suction is fine for bare floors and light carpets. If you've got a thick pile, I'm afraid this vacuum wouldn't do, but I've got mostly wood floors, so it works perfectly! I used to dread vacuuming, with the noise, hauling the machine around, and dog doing battle with what she considers her greatest enemy, but no more! This vacuum is quiet, convenient, really easy to manouevre - it just makes vacuuming a pleasure. I now have clean floors. Would definitely recommend.
Pros: lightweight very easy to manouevre
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
Kerr73
Hamilton, Ontario
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Pretty good!

onJanuary 29, 2013
This vacuum is pretty good, not great, but good. It works for the little in-between vacuum jobs (ie, crumbs in the kitchen). But does not replace your regular vacuum....it just isn't powerfull enough and doesn't get into the corners as well. I do enjoy it to keep near my kitchen though, since I have a 2-storey house no need to drag the big vacuum up and down the stairs as much!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
CLMM
Dresden, Ontario
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Good product

onJanuary 26, 2013
I find this a good little product to keep pet hair and dust to a minimum between using my vacuum. I have 3 dogs and 3 cats and it is certainly nice to have something light weight and easy to use instead of having to drag out my big bulky heavy vacuum all the time.
Review 11 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
Alice44
Leduc, Alberta
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

A good cleaning tool

onJanuary 9, 2013
I am pleased with the ease of using this vacuum and its cleaning results. I purchased it mainly to use on laminate flooring and find that it also works very well on rugs. It handles easily, takes up very little space on its charger and it is simple to empty the dirt container. A bonus is the attached hand held 'dust buster' tool. I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: light weight, vacuums well
Review 12 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
LiMoo
Gatineau, Quebec
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Fabulous! Everyone loves it!

onJanuary 2, 2013
I use my new electrolux everyday! Having the light on makes vaccuming so much easier! 3 members of my family decided to buy one!
Pros: Easy to use, ligthing, accessories
Cons: small dust container
Review 13 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
Concord
Montreal, Que
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Worth Every Penny

onDecember 30, 2012
I'm reading some negative reviews and want to say that this vacuum does not replace vacuums for rugs or full house clean up. This works well on hardwood floors and very low pile rugs as a quick clean up. Great for condo's.
Review 14 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
Sam1229
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

Worst cordless vacuum I've ever had!

onDecember 14, 2012
We've owned a lot of cordless stick vacs and this is by far the worst one. It flicks the dirt back at your feet as you are vacuuming and it doesn't get into corners well at all.
Review 15 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
LJ111970
Ottawa ontario
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )

Great but doesn't last

onNovember 30, 2012
This machine was great when I first got it but now it dies after a few minutes and you have to charge it to get it running again. It doesn't seem to pick up crumbs any more and blows them around behind the vaccum. I don't know if the machine is defected but it is garbage right now. I have only had it about a year. Not impressed with the quality for the dollar.
Review 16 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
93bin
Richmond, British Columbia
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Electrolux Ergorapido Plus Cordless Stick Vacuum

onNovember 3, 2012
Cleaning both carpet and hardwood floors for me used to be a major chore. Since I got this Electrolux Ergorapido, I don't have to worry about taking out a huge and heavy vacuum cleaner for the carpet anymore. No need to switch to my hardwood floor sweeper either. The Electrolux Ergorapido can be used on both hardwood floors and any thickness or pile of carpet, not to mention how lightweight it is too! It takes me half the time now to clean my place. By the time I'm done cleaning the floor, it didn't even feel like a major chore.
Pros: Lightweight, cordless, includes attachments, perfect for quick tidying up
Cons: running time must not exceed 30 min.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
Pugmom
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

A fantastic product

onOctober 8, 2012
Pet hair! I have cats, dogs and kids and pet hair and dirt everywhere on my all hardwood floor home. Fur balls in every corner and under furniture. I was embarrassed to have company. A regular vacuum is too heavy to use all day long.
The Ergorapido Electroux stick vacuum is like having a full time cleaning fairy! I use it all day, returning it to its stand between uses. It does need to be charged but using it on and off throughout day, gets into a quick and easy cleaning routine. Love it! Love it! And the filter....amazing. Whoever though to put the cleaning spring into the design? Well done!
Review 18 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
JW84
Victoria BC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

onSeptember 18, 2012
excellent unit and a vast improvement over the preceding model. A worthwhile investment.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
Dee777
Kindersley, SK S0L, Canada
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

love this stick vacuum!

onApril 28, 2012
This vac totally exceeds our expectations. We bought it after we removed our carpets and installed laminate floors. We have 1 cat, 3 dogs and it cleans the hair very well. Right now we are doing renos and my husband is using it to vacuum fine sawdust particles, works great! Filter cleaning hint: I use a can of compressed air to clean the filter, just step outside the back door, take filter out, spray and reassemble. No need to wait for it to dry!
Pros: Easy to clean, Well constructed, Comfortable, Stylish
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Electrolux® Ergorapido Vacuum, Antique Steel, EL1022A
citygirl123
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

buyer beware!

onApril 25, 2012
Based on product description and reviews on this site I thought this small vacuum would be perfect to clean up mere 500 square feet of carpet in my condo - plus it's compact so fits into my tiny laundry room. However, this vacuum has extremely poor suction. It barely removes crumbs (i.e. poprcorn or chip crumb), let alone the tougher things like hair and fluff from clothing. All it does it spread stuff around - barely anything gets removed from the carpets. The only pro is that it fits into small spaces but who cares if it doesn't actually work - now all it's doing it taking up space. I will definitely be trying to get a store credit or exchange.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: doesn't work
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>