English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sears.ca.

Noize® Parka Winter Jacket

detachable faux-fur hood multi pockets polyester ripstop outershell polyester fleece lining Feather-Touch polyester fill machine wash Temperature rated: Cold. Winter weather outerwear with an insulating middle layer, of fill or interlining, for warmth.
Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
16 out of 20(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
Review 1 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
Tanya12
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )

Zipper/ button

onFebruary 5, 2012
Zipper broke and one of the buttons fell off after two weeks:(
Cons: Poor quality
Review 2 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
Sherrie2012
Barrie
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

onJanuary 19, 2012
I am fussy and this coat is the real deal. After reading the reviews I was concerned about the sizing. Not one worry at all. The coat fits amazing!! Do order one size up. I am 5"6 average build. I am usally a Medium so I ordered a large. Fits great with room to spare. The grey is gorgeous. Everyone wears black and it is depressing enough with winter and all. So I am so glad I chose the grey. Just a wonderful coat, fits great, colour is awesome and very flattering. Not to mention its sole purpose.WINTER COLD PARKER. It is high quality and worth every penny.
Pros: Flattering, Comfortable, High quality, Stylish
Review 3 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
lavanya01
Saskatoon
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent buy!!!

onJanuary 19, 2012
I am absolutely in love with this jacket. I just moved to Saskatoon from Toronto and was not sure about what kind of jacket should I get for extreme Saskatchewan winter. I was looking for a jacket which is equally warm and stylish. Finally I came across this jacket and this is what exactly I was looking for. I am a small but the medium fits great. It is warm even in -40 days. I like its stiff outershell and due to its stiffness the hood stays in its place which looks nice. I keep getting compliments on this jacket and got a huge sale on it. So it's absolutely worth it!
Pros: Flattering, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
Review 4 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
loricoul
British Columbia
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

onDecember 18, 2011
Love this coat. I have been looking for a winter coat for a long time. I am not disappointed with this coat. Fit is very flattering and I know it will be warm. I wear a size small, but I ordered the medium and it fits perfect.
Pros: Flattering, Comfortable, High quality, Stylish
Review 5 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
Milena
Toronto, ON
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

Sizing

onDecember 16, 2011
This coat seems really really warm and is very nice. The sizing though, is horrible. I usually fit in a Medium (10-12). After reading the other reviews about being a small fit I ordered a size up (14-16) and that didn't even fit.
Nice coat though....too bad about the sizing.
Cons: Fits wrong
Review 6 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
Sab82
Mississauga, ON
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )

size

onDecember 7, 2011
I ordered this in black size 8 just this morning. Then I found a M in grey in store and that fit really good. Now i am confused...does anyone know if 8 would fit small or medium? the sizing in store is in letters and online is numbers. I will appreciate a reply...cheers
Pros: Flattering, Comfortable, Stylish
Review 7 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
Melly83
Gatineau, Quebec
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Great buy

onNovember 16, 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for- a long coat warm and fashionable
Pros: Flattering, High quality, Stylish
Review 8 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
tololo
Winterpeg, MB
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Good Quality Warm Jacket

onNovember 11, 2011
It fits small so it's perfect for petite sizes. Although it's still new, it appears very durable and well made compared to other jackets I've owned. The hood will be a big bonus in really cold weather - no need for a scarf as it covers well with the fur. I recommend, especially if you can get it on sale.
Pros: Comfortable, High quality, Stylish
Review 9 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
A2Zshop
BC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Warm and fits great

onOctober 29, 2011
I love this coat. It is a great slimming fit (hugs the body) if you have a narrow build. If you are heavier set, this coat will not fit, even in a larger size. It is also very warm and has a a heavier outer shell. The front lower pockets are in an awkward place, but I'll live with that. Overall, very good value for the money.
Pros: Flattering, Comfortable, High quality, Stylish
Review 10 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
miriah15
Thunder Bay, Ontario
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

Awful Fit

onOctober 22, 2011
I am usually a medium according to Sears' size chart. I bought this coat and looked at the reviews, so I decided to get it two sizes larger because I like to wear big hoodies under my coats as well. It came in and STILL didn't fit. Seems like it would be very warm though, if you're an extremely small person.
Cons: Fits wrong
Review 11 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
BCWoman
British Columbia
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

This fits really small....

onOctober 20, 2011
This coat fits super small. An XL fits around a 14-16 so order it bigger than you think. Otherwise it would be a super coat to bear our long Canadian winters!
Pros: High quality
Cons: Fits wrong
Review 12 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
MRSN
St. Catherines, Ontario
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Beautiful Jacket

onOctober 15, 2011
I went to the store to try on this parka. It is very flattering and very well made. Worth to order online or over the phone, you get much better prices. I am 5'8" and 120lbs, I ordered M(12) and is a perfect fit. I would higly recommend this parka.
The grey colour is absolutely beautiful, the internet picture does not show it so well. Size wise it is a bit tight fitting, you need to order 1 size up from what you normally wear.
Pros: Flattering, Comfortable, High quality, Stylish
Review 13 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
youngdebbie
edmonton
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Very warm coat!

onFebruary 10, 2011
if your looking for a warm coat this is it!! coat is a little stiff but super warm, if you like it fitting a little looser at the bottom it has a two way zipper so you can unzip it to have more movement. Very flattering slimming coat!
Pros: Flattering, Comfortable
Review 14 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
Tia2011
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Great subsitute for a TNA parka

onFebruary 7, 2011
Great jacket for the price!!! After purchasing the parka today, I can finally end my long... hunt for a winter jacket. It has been difficult to find a jacket that is long... enough for my long... limbs. The jacket wears beautifully, it is very warm, machine washable and let's not forget stylish. The only downside is that the pockets are weirdly placed. I bought a small... i am 5`7, with long arms, 120 lbs.
Pros: fur removable
Cons: faux fur(poor quality), pockets takes some time getting use to
Review 15 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
RLAL
Alberta
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

High Quality for a Great Price!

onJanuary 5, 2011
This is one of the warmest jackets I've ever worn. You can't wear this one indoors, you'll melt. Some previous reviewers seem to be confused as to what this jacket is meant for- it is a PARKA, not just a typical jacket. The rip-stop material is super tough and will stand up to a lot of wear and tear. Yes, this jacket does run small- but for those of us who are small, it can be really hard to find a jacket to fit us right too. This jacket is styled off of more of a runway shape- so yes, you will need to be a slender person to pull it off, I am 115lbs and wear the small. The length is just right. I am 5'4" and the size small hits just above the knee.
I HIGHLY recommend this jacket! I am so happy that I came across it and found something that is TRULY a winter jacket and is built to last.
(heads up, the grey colour shown doesn't do it justice. In real life it's a steely/charcoal blue grey, quite pretty!)
Pros: Flattering, Comfortable, High quality, Stylish, Warm
Cons: very small pockets
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
Bluness
Toronto, Ontario
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )

Does Not Fit

onDecember 24, 2010
I really liked this coat and it looked great and was warm, but this is a small fitting coat. I tried the XL size and that still didn't fit me and I am not all that large in the end I just had to return it all.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Fits wrong
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
LORRAINE
chelmsford ontario
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

onDecember 2, 2010
well i received it today. disappointed
the outer shell is so very stiff .
and the fit is not sized right . made very small
not recommended.
Cons: Fits wrong
Review 18 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
Alexandria
Wasaga Beach
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

excellent for price! :)

onNovember 24, 2010
I bought this coat because it looked similar to many higher priced parkas at other stores. i live in an area where outdoors in the winter is a must, so this coat is also very thick and warm for the price. It's super flattering, i was scared the size 10-12 would be too big ( i wear an 8) but it fits perfectly. Only downside that I can think of is that the pockets are akward. Overall all though, I'm very happy with the fit and stylishness and warmess of this winter coat for the price!
:)
Pros: Flattering, Comfortable, Stylish
Review 19 for Noize® Parka Winter Jacket
labdi007
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Manteau Noise

onMarch 1, 2012
Ce manteau était pour ma fille et elle l'adore. Elle le trouve très chaud et confortable.
Pros: style, confortable