English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker

Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker

Enjoy homemade bread in under one hour thanks to the EasyBake 2 lb. breadmaker. You can even choose from 3 crust shades for the crunch that's satisfies your taste. Recipes included to get you started.
Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
16 out of 21(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
Review 1 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
Trixie36
Marwayne, Alberta
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

onMarch 24, 2014
Easy to use and easy to clean. Enjoy the brown bread recipe that I got on-line.
Review 2 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
llllllllll
alberta
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

I got a lemon

onFebruary 13, 2014
They may not all be this bad but mine would not do the bake cycle,it quit and beeped like it was all done after baking for only 5 or 10 minutes. I tried it twice just in case it was a fluke but wasted my time and product as it didn't work.
Review 3 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
Valdor
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Sunbeam Bread Machine

onDecember 10, 2013
This is my second Sunbeam Bread Machine.
The fist lasted for many years and it is only
recently that it seemed to be failing.
I once again purchased a Sunbeam actually all my
electrical kitchen products are manufactured by
Sunbeam - you can't go wrong.
Moreover, buying from Sears you have all the guarantees
that they will replace any product if defective. A happy
combination Sear and Sunbeam. No worries here.
Pros: all positive
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
topkat
West Hill
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Great breadmaker

onOctober 6, 2013
First breadmaker, I made whole wheat bread twice and the loaves turned out great, had good texture and very nice crust.
Recipes enclosed were easy to follow.
Pros: well made, Quiet, good baking options
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
Annamar
Langley, B.C.
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Sunbeam Breadmaker

onJune 24, 2013
Before buying I read the reviews, 4 out of 5 of which were positive. I have never been disappointed with a Sunbeam product yet, so ordered one on line. I am very pleased with the results so far - the 2 lb. multigrain loaf turned out beautiful to look at and tastes great. This machine is a pleasure to use and I would recommend it to anyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
hightechgram
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Bread maker

onFebruary 24, 2013
This seems to be an excellent product. Sears delivery was also excellent.
Thank you.
Review 7 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
hitchy
Port McNeill BC
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )

onFebruary 5, 2012
This was my first bread machine and out of the box its easy to use. Ive made countless (over 50) loaves with it but the past 2 loaves have been rather dismal failures. The motor makes a god awful noise like its about to break. My loaves went from being awesome in size to literal cooked blobs of dough :( I will be looking for a better one in the future
Pros: Easy to clean, Attractive design
Cons: wears out to soon imho
Review 8 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
prcliana
Huntsville
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Great value for the price

onOctober 12, 2011
We have used a breadmaker in the past but were disappointed with one we bought a few years ago. This one we just bought last month after thinking about it for a while. It makes excellent bread that is like bread should be, not as heavy as a brick like others we have owned. There's great recipes in the instruction manual and it cleans up quickly and easily. Overall, the best breadmaker we've had, especially for the price.
Pros: Easy to clean
Review 9 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
renruss
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Love this machine

onAugust 24, 2011
Makes wonderful bread, the loaf just falls out after it's cooked. Very happy with this machine.
Pros: Simple setting, Easy to use
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
MaxineLH
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Love Love LOVE!!!

onJanuary 25, 2011
This is the first bread maker I have ever owned and I am not disapointed. The recipies are straight forward and easy to follow and it is so easy to clean. The bread turns out amazing, just like homemade. It is also pretty quiet. I use bread maker flour and bread maker yeast, even though the instruction book says to only use it for the express cycle and it works out fine. Not one single complaint as of yet!
Pros: Easy to clean, Well constructed, Comfortable
Review 11 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
Batoche
Regina, Saskatchewan
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Love this machine!

onJanuary 21, 2011
I have had this breadmaker for three months, and use it sometimes three times a week. It has not failed to perform
wonderfully, the bread turns out as it should, and this machine is very easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to clean, Comfortable
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
BreadBaker
Victoria, BC
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )

OK while it lasted - but it didn't

onNovember 5, 2010
1 month after the warranty ended, my weekly bread making was interrupted by terrible sounds as the machine failed. Belt problem? transmission problem? who knows. In any event, replacement belts do not seem to be available for this model, so it's really a wasted throw-away now. Not happy. On the pro side, the machine was easy to clean, and made an adequate loaf. The replacement for this machine will be one that can be repaired (yes, they *do* exist!)
Pros: Easy to clean, Stylish
Cons: Not well constructed, cannot be repaired
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
KFahselt
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

great!

onOctober 19, 2010
I ordered the Sunbeam after our Black and Decker gave out. I chose the Sunbeam because that is what my mother has used for years and she is very happy with it. So far I have used it 3 times and it has worked just great, quite a bit quieter than our old one.
Pros: Easy to clean, Quiet
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
Chickflix
Ottawa, ON
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Great and easy-to-use

onJanuary 24, 2010
This bread maker is great. Easy to use, lots of functions, and the bread has great texture with a nice crust. The instructions are very specific, but if you follow them you'll end up with great bread every time.
Pros: Easy to clean, Well constructed, Comfortable, Stylish
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
UNoHoo
Brantford, ON
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent - Sunbeam quality from years gone by!

onDecember 16, 2009
This is our second breadmaker, and while we have only made two loaves to-date, the product quality is superior to our prior unit.
If you follow prescribed measurements and directions implicitly. you will be pleased with the end product.
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to clean, Stylish, Well constructed, many prodcut selections in menus offered
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
ladylilo
Ottawa, Ontario
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Surprising good!

onDecember 10, 2009
I am a first time bread-maker user, and this machine just keeps making pleasant surprises for me, the bread is high, soft and has a very nice crust. I followed the instructions and added a little bit more water. I will recommend this bread-maker.
Pros: Easy to clean
Review 17 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
LadySinger
Calgary, Alberta
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Great Breadmaker

onNovember 25, 2009
I have had my Sunbeam a year now and it makes great loaves. Due to the altitude where I live I do add a bit of extra water, but the loaves come out tall, soft and delicious. I tend to make a loaf that is half multigrain flour and half white, but even the whole wheat loaves, albeit a bit heavier are good. There is of course some noise when the kneeding is taking place, but other than that I have had no issues with it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a bread maker.
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to clean, Well constructed
Review 18 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
ineedachair
BC
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

Sunbeam Breadmaker

onSeptember 24, 2009
This is the 4th breadmaker I have owned and it is the worst one. It makes bread that is very heavy and brick-like. I have tried everything to fix this but keep ending up with bricks.
The wire handle is poor quality and bent and twisted the first time I used it.
I would not recommend this product to anyone. I wish I would have returned it when I could. I would not even buy this for $1
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sunbeam™ 'Express Bake' 2 lb. Breadmaker
ric36
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

onFebruary 8, 2013
Le pain ne lève pas suffisamment, ressemble plus à une brique. La cause possible est une perte de chaleur par le
couvercle qui ne ferme pas dans sa partie arrière près de la
penture. J'ai retourné l'appareil contre remboursement.
Pros: aucun
Cons: Piètre qualité
0 of 1 found this review helpful.