English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sears.ca.

Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C

Two ways to brew! The Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C Offers both full 12-cup capacity and single serve for coffee drinkers on-the-go. The sleek look and compact size makes this 2-way brewer a kitchen essential.
Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
Mom2AlexMash
Haliburton, ON
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

A Good Coffee Machine Is soooo Important!

onJuly 18, 2013
I love this machine! I've owned a Keurig for some time now and I thought I liked it... until I purchased this one for the office. Now I'm sending the Keurig packing and buying another one of these for home! I can't wait...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
Jeska180
Sarsfield, Ontario
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Does what it should!

onJune 27, 2013
Makes us coffee, quick and simple!
Does what it should do, we love the single cup feature. No complaints yet!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
ClaireT
St. Claude
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent coffee maker

onMay 8, 2013
I like to make only 1 cup in the morning and this makes a great cup of coffee. I can then make a full pot when needed and it also makes great coffee. The design of the pot is super with no dripping no matter how fast you pour out of the pot.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
Krist
Thunder Bay
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Hamilton Beach two way coffee maker

onApril 30, 2013
The one cup brewer is great - you use less than a scoop for one mug of hot, great tasting coffee. It's quick and easy to use, doesn't drip or make a mess and you can use your favourite brand of coffee for far less than buying coffee pods. Plus, there's a regular 12-cup pot included which you prepare as per any regular coffee maker, for those times when you need to make more than one cup (eg: for a crowd). We recommend this product and give it 5 stars!!!
Pros: great tasting coffee every cup
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
happyfiddler
Calgary, Alberta
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

HAMILTON BEACH COMBO 12-CUP & SINGLE SERVE COFFEEM

onApril 17, 2013
This coffee maker is absolutely wonderful! We only need two cups of coffee at a time, so we have been using the single serving part and love it. We only want one cup each, and it is exactly enough to give us that, so we get a fresh cup of coffee each time we brew. We have used the 12 cup side, but only when we have company. We would highly recommend this product - good product and price.
Pros: single serving cup
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
coffeelover2013
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

BEST COFFEE MAKER EVER

onFebruary 28, 2013
After months of trying different types of Coffeemakers we decided to spend a little more and get a good one.... the one cup is the best as you can use your own coffee and not the expensive pods
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
Trysta
BC, Canada
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Replaced our Kuerig

onFebruary 24, 2013
My husband likes making a full pot of coffee at a time, while I prefer to make a single cup to go... This coffee maker can accomplish both! Very happy with it so far.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
Mabel26
Toronto
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Single cup of coffee or full pot

onJanuary 27, 2013
I really like the fact that I can easily make a single cup or a full cup of coffee whichever I need. And using my own coffee and not relying on expensive prepackaged coffee packets.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
Eyan
Campbell River, BC
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Fit our needs

onJanuary 15, 2013
We have only had the coffee maker for a couple of weeks, but so far so good. Not only does it look great, but it allows us to make a full pot when we have the family over or a single when only one of us wants a coffee.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
Sahara
Sunshine Coast, BC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Had to buy a second one

onJanuary 12, 2013
I bought one of these in September for my parents, it was so convenient, it turned my non coffee drinking brother into a coffee drinker. I decided to buy one for my employee for Christmas. She tried it and immediately packed away her old one. I have been thanked profusely both times for this machine.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
Sandy73
Taylor , B.C
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

LOVE MY NEW COFFEEPOT !

onDecember 28, 2012
I love this coffee pot and am super pleased everything about it. I really like making a cup at a time and using my own grounds thanks to the awesome filter. Some times I need a full pot for friends and family,and some times I just need a quick cup of coffee for myself.
Pros: comes with its own single cup, has a filter you can use any grounds in, it has an auto timer on it for morning
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
stormpixie
Calgary
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Hot Coffee to wake up to!

onOctober 31, 2012
I really like to program the coffee maker so that the coffee is ready when I wake up. Another excellent feature is the single cup maker on the side. This is very handy and I use it every day.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
Ann66
Unity,SK
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Awesome!

onSeptember 20, 2012
We love this machine. It brews fast, the coffee is very hot, and the carafe doesn't leak when you pour! We replaced our Hamilton Beach Stay or Go with this model and are very happy with it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
Poutchi2
Moncton, NB
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Great coffee machine

onFebruary 4, 2012
Purchased this coffe machine in Dec 2011. Love it! The single cup option works perfectly. Because you take your favourite cup and your favorite coffee, you get a perfect cup of coffee everytime and in approx 3mins. The savings...not having to use all those K-cup or pods. You get the best of both world by also have a 12cup carafe. Have company...no problem 12 cups of coffee on the go.
Pros: Easy to clean, Attractive design
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
Gazou1507
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Cafetiere

onJuly 3, 2013
J'adore cette cafetiere, si je veux faire un seul café, je peux dans la section d'une tasse et lorsque je veux apporter mon café sur la route, possible de la faire avec la belle tasse qui y est jointe. Cette cafetiere a belle apparence et son fonctionnement est super. Bien heureuse de mon achat.
Pros: Original, Polyvalente, Haute qualité, Pratique
Cons: pas de contre
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
Pierr
Montérégie
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

onJune 7, 2013
L infusion individuel est tres praticle,le mode 12 tasses tient le café chaud longtemps.
Pros: Haute qualité
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach® The Scoop 2-way Coffee Maker, 49980C
Gaia111
Lac-St-Jean
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

très bon achat

onMay 22, 2013
je suis bien contente de ma cafetière ce que j'apprécie le plus c'est d'avoir le choix d'une tasse ou 6 ou 8 ou plus facile d'utilisation (programation )
Pros: Versatile
Cons: arrêt de coulage un pei fragile