English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville® Gourmet Single-Cup Brewer, BKC700XL

Breville® Gourmet Single-Cup Brewer, BKC700XL

Wake up to a perfect cup of coffee every morning! The Breville® gourmet single-cup brewer is a beautiful stainless steel device that's as easy to use as it is good-looking. It features built-in water filtration, delivering the precise amount of water at the perfect temperature for balanced flavour. Enjoy incredibly delicious coffee with this standout machine!
Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Breville® Gourmet Single-Cup Brewer, BKC700XL
Review 1 for Breville® Gourmet Single-Cup Brewer, BKC700XL
starsask
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Love this Machine!

onAugust 24, 2013
I used to own a Tassimo, but got tierd of the lack of selections for T-Discs. The Keurig Machine is the way to go, and this Breville Machine is great! We had one at work and I couldn't wait to ditch the Tassimo and get this one.
Review 2 for Breville® Gourmet Single-Cup Brewer, BKC700XL
babinni
Greater Toronto Area - aka suburbs
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

love my breville coffeemaker!

onDecember 1, 2012
I was considering the breville or the cuisinart, and they were both on sale for the same price - wanted stainless look, hated black plastic.
This one was stainless body (although thin) and looked good, but had a plastic arm that you press down, so durability worried me.
The cuisinart one was metal , like a tank, but the body was plastic - exactly reversed. And very bulky looking.
I went with the breville- since almost all the kuerigs have plastic latches on top. glad I did - have not regretted it.
Pros: looks good, solid, large tank, easy to find k cups
Cons: costly +
Review 3 for Breville® Gourmet Single-Cup Brewer, BKC700XL
Streetsvillerealestate
Streetsville, Ontario
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

FANTASTIC MACHINE !!

onNovember 23, 2012
I purchased this machine about a year ago and absolutely love it. It is all stainless steel and looks great on the counter with my SS appliances. Never had a problem with it at all.. makes great coffee, and love the cup size selection and water temperature feature.. plus on/off feature. It is quiet, and works extremely well.... I love it so much I have purchased 7 in total to give as client gifts, and all my clients LOVE this machine!!
Review 4 for Breville® Gourmet Single-Cup Brewer, BKC700XL
lasa
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

display colour

onJune 18, 2010
Love the machine! The display on mine (model BKC700XL) is white. If you want to call it blue, it is a very pale, pale, pale, white blue. I also have the convection toaster oven and that display is bright blue. The display on the coffee maker is white in comparison.
Pros: Easy to clean, Well constructed, Comfortable, Stylish
Review 5 for Breville® Gourmet Single-Cup Brewer, BKC700XL
b2fly
Winnipeg, Manitoba
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

AWESOME!!!

onJune 13, 2010
I LOVE THIS ITEM!!! The background colour is a beautiful blue. The convience is spectacular!!! YOu have the option to use the K-cups or your own loose coffee or tea. It has a filter stored in the top of the coffee machine so you can use any flavour of coffee you want and it makes you a one cup of coffee. Very convienant for a single person or a married couple who likes different flavours of coffee or tea, he makes what he likes and you make what you like, one cup at a time. No left over's and no waste. I love this machine and would recommend anyone to buy it, you wont be dissapointed. And it looks great on the counter top. You can even program it to start brewing you a cup of coffe at 7am sharp, or anytime of the day!!!!
Pros: Easy to clean, Well constructed, Comfortable, Stylish, convienant
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville® Gourmet Single-Cup Brewer, BKC700XL
nightscape
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Perfect

onApril 10, 2010
The previous reviews stating the the background lighting is not blue is incorrect, it is blue, the whole display is blue lighted. It is not overly bright and you can set it to turn itself off after a period of time. It is exactly as it appears on the box. Both the first 2 reviews are talking about a totally different brand of machine! We have had ours for 4 months and it has worked flawlessly. I believe you also get a stainless stand in the current version to store the k-cups. We had to buy ours separate. It has a separate k-cup and spoon stored in the top so you can brew your own coffee as well.
There are many different varieties of coffee, tea and Hot chocolate that are available almost everywhere.
We wouldn't have anything else.
If there is a flaw it is that it is a little pricey, but after you see and use it, you won't think so anymore.
Pros: Easy to clean, Well constructed, Comfortable, Stylish, by far the best looking machine
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville® Gourmet Single-Cup Brewer, BKC700XL
Home2
ontario
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

1 cup breville coffee maker

onMarch 27, 2010
Be aware that when you order this coffeemaker it is not as it appears on the internet or on the box when you purchase it. It does not have blue backlighting but has a very annoying white LCD lighting on the brew button screen that is way too bright..Other than that it is a good coffee pot.
Pros: Well constructed, Stylish
Review 8 for Breville® Gourmet Single-Cup Brewer, BKC700XL
Garnet
Ontario
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )

Keurig limited edition coffee maker K60

onJanuary 6, 2010
I purchased the limited edition Keurig coffee maker a few months ago, but did not use it right away. When we finally tried it, it was hard to programme, and would shut off after brewing just one cup. I noticed Sears does not even carry this model on your web site any more, so I am assuming that others had the same problem. Would like to keep it, but find it is very frustrating to programme. Would appreciate more instructions on programming this machine.
Pros: Stylish, Easy to clean, Well constructed
Cons: its a programming nightmare
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville® Gourmet Single-Cup Brewer, BKC700XL
Anonymous
Toronto Ontario
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Love this Coffee Maker

onJanuary 2, 2010
This coffee maker is beautiful and makes a great cup of coffee. Lovely to have on the counter and makes perfect coffee. There are tons of varieties of coffee to choose from and they taste great. Highly recommend.
Pros: Stylish
Review 10 for Breville® Gourmet Single-Cup Brewer, BKC700XL
Anonymous
Lanaudière
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

très satisfaite

onAugust 1, 2011
cela fait maintenant une semaine que je possède ma breville et je l adore tout simplement. elle est silencieuse,l eau a la bonne température, beaucoup de choix de saveur de café et disponible assez facilement. elle est belle, beau look et très facile a programme. n hésiter pas si elle vous intéresse.
Pros: Haute qualité, Facile à utiliser, Facile à régler