English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System

Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System

Quite possibly the only ladder you'll ever need! Five different uses for any household tasks, and a durable, sturdy construction means you'll love your Cosco ladder. WEBCODE: W-0919600
Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 23(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
Review 1 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
RiceAcres
Regina
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Very convenient, stable

onOctober 8, 2013
I used this to clean my garage, easy work.
Pros: light, Easy setup, strong, stable
Review 2 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
Bones2
Toronto
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

My 5 in 1 multi use ladder

onMay 23, 2013
The ladder was exactly as stated. It is a bit heavier than I envisioned but not so much that it can't be moved around for my many projects. I lent it once to my neighbor and he liked it so much he purchased one of his own.
Review 3 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
schellnat
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )

Product is good service not so much !!!

onJanuary 15, 2013
So the product I ordered works great for the multi functions that I was needing it for. As for the service with Sears that was another story. First of all my order did not arrive on the day that I was guaranteed online which was not that big of deal because it was the xmas season, but when I tried to call the call center they did not know where it was. So after a day of searching they finally located the product but it was going to arrive 10 days after the date they gave me. Now to me that is a little ridiculous that the dates were so far off. I now do have my ladder but for future reference I will not use Sears online for xmas purchases because there deliver dates are not even close to there guarantee.
Review 4 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
LadderMan
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

5 in 1 17' step ladder

onJanuary 14, 2013
great peice of equipment. easy to handle and safe.
multi use has been very handy.
Review 5 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
Ianjen
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Great product!

onNovember 1, 2012
This ladder has so many uses....very steady and versatile.
Review 6 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
miner
loon bay nl
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

great ladder

onOctober 26, 2012
this ladder is so functional i went and bought the second one
Review 7 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
Pleased
Delta, BC
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Great but Heavy

onNovember 23, 2011
Great ladder and good price, got it on sale, was surprised tho at how heavy it is. I won't be lugging it around much without my husbands help.
Pros: Durable, Good quality
Cons: very heavy
Review 8 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
homerenovator
Vancouver Island
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )

cosco ladder

onNovember 3, 2011
It is quite versatile, but very heavy and the steps are very narrow for standing on. I would rather have two ladders, one long and one step ladder.
Pros: Durable, Good quality
Cons: very heavy
Review 9 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
Greg111
Labrador City, NL
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

it's a ladder

onOctober 7, 2011
Sturdy and stable apparatus for reaching previously out of reach places. It's a ladder!
Pros: Compatible
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
Able60
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Excellent ladder.

onAugust 26, 2011
Best multi-purpose ladder I have owned. I should have bought 2 and the 21 foot would be better. Two would be great as I could then make a scaffold.
Pros: Durable, Good quality, Compatible
Review 11 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
slarsh
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

onAugust 4, 2011
I have used the ladder as soon as it came it was what I needed it worked excellent
Pros: Durable, Good quality, Compatible, Lightweight
Review 12 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
Morrie
Montreal, Quebec
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Great Ladder... Good Value

onAugust 25, 2010
Great value when it is on sale. Very convenient for storage. Used it to clean spider webs from the tall ceiling and walls at my stairs (2 stories). Just when you close or move the ladder sections make sure your hands are not in the way or they will get caught. It is on the heavy side but no big deal.
Pros: Durable, Good quality, Compatible, easy storage
Cons: heavy
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
thehalligantool
renfrew county, Ontario
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )

Great Ladder, Very Functional

onNovember 3, 2009
Bought this Ladder when it first went on sale, and I'm very pleased with it. It almost replaces all the other ladders you might have laying around the house, it has so many different functions you almost feel like a kid playing with a toy... there were only two downsides that I've come across: 1) fully extended to 17' as a flat ladder it is a little bit bouncy... that being said I'm used to working on very strong firefighting ladders so any comparison is not quite fair... 2) for its compact size, the unit is quite heavy. I guess this attests to its strength... I give it a solid 4.5 stars and highly recomend it!!!
Pros: Durable, Good quality, functional, simple
Cons: a little heavy
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
Johnny152
Matane,Québec
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Cosco(MD) Échellle transformable 5-en-1 17 pi Worl

onJune 28, 2013
Facile a travailler et très pratique lorsque l'on travail dans les escaliers.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
Jmdug
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Échelles multiples!

onNovember 15, 2012
Très bonne échelle qui en devient plusieurs et peut-même servir de chevalets d'appui pour différentes travaux comme la peinture intérieure ou extérieure...sans compter les escaliers! Pratique pour installer les lumières de Noël ou pour nettoyer les gouttières. Bien que très solide et rigide, elle demeure quand même légère et transportable tout autour de la propriété.
Une échelle pour la vie quoi!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
peinture
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )

onNovember 1, 2012
Les serrures sont difficiles à manipuler et les instructions pas assez explicite.
Review 17 for Cosco® World's Greatest 5-in-1 Multi-Use 17' Reach Ladder System
elcass
sept-iles quebec
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

echellemulti position

onAugust 20, 2011
tres pratique,ce range facilement,securitaire
bon produit
Pros: Durable, Bonne qualité