English
Sears.ca Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kenmore Oasis 4.7 Canyon Capacity Washer Tier 3 Frequency Model 263 628 072

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sears.ca.

Kenmore Oasis 4.7 Canyon Capacity Washer Tier 3 Frequency Model 263 628 072

Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 7(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kenmore Oasis 4.7 Canyon Capacity Washer Tier 3 Frequency Model 263 628 072
Review 1 for Kenmore Oasis 4.7 Canyon Capacity Washer Tier 3 Frequency Model 263 628 072
NanLin
Vancouver
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )

Clothes don't get clean

onMay 13, 2010
If you have kids this might not be the washer for you, it's a very gently machine, if the clothes are lightly or normally soiled works fine. But if you have children that usually stain the clothes with food, dirt or grass( even lightly) you have to pre-treat the clothes, the machine is so gentle that can't clean the clothes in the normal cycle.
On the other hand it is very quiet and you can wash big loads at once.
I would not buy it again and would not recommend it.
Pros: Easy to use, Quiet, high capacity
Review 2 for Kenmore Oasis 4.7 Canyon Capacity Washer Tier 3 Frequency Model 263 628 072
SatisfiedinAbbotsford
Abbotsford, BC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Wonderful machine!

onMay 2, 2010
We purchased this washer 10 months ago after previously purchasing and returning two other Kenmore washers - a front loader which died the first day and a top loader that was so noisy it sounded like a plane about to take off.
This washer is AMAZING! It works like a front loader due to the invisible agitator but doesn't require you to bend down so it's easy on the back. It's quiet, gentle on clothes, and clothes are practically dry when they come out, which saves drying time. It holds more than a front loader or a regular top loader too. Had no trouble washing our king-sized duvet. Highly recommend this machine!
Pros: Durable, Easy to use, High quality
Review 3 for Kenmore Oasis 4.7 Canyon Capacity Washer Tier 3 Frequency Model 263 628 072
TK171
Ottawa, ON
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

The Oasis is the most amazing product

onJuly 28, 2009
We bought a front load (non-Kenmore) washer and dryer 3 years ago which were an all out disaster. We finally broke down and bought these machines which we wanted to buy originally. This is by far the most amazing washer and dryer set we have ever used. Our clothes are very clean, washed in a very reasonable amount of time and can handle a surprising load size. I would not buy any other machine but this one. And as to energy efficiency, I would have had to run 3 loads in my old frontloader and dryer at a minimum of 2 1/2 hrs per load to do what I can in one load with the Oasis!!!! How is that saving me energy? The Oasis is amazing.
Pros: Adjustable settings, Clean clothes well, Fast cycle, Quiet
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kenmore Oasis 4.7 Canyon Capacity Washer Tier 3 Frequency Model 263 628 072
Tini67P
Vancouver Island, BC
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Awesome washer!

onMay 29, 2009
Not only is it quiet, and efficient but it cleans even the dirtiest of rags back to sparkling white! Ours gets a load every day, and is going good and strong.
Review 5 for Kenmore Oasis 4.7 Canyon Capacity Washer Tier 3 Frequency Model 263 628 072
Anonymous
Quebec
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

Un produit excellent

onOctober 2, 2009
J'ai acheté ce produit depuis une semaine et je me suis amusé à faire toutes sortes de lessive. J'ai suivie les instructions à la lettre et utilisé les produits recommandés. Et je ne que dire que cette machine est une pure merveiile et que mon linge en sort impeccable infroissé et d'une propreté indiscutable. Comme j'ai pris la garantie prolongé et même remboursable si non utilisé j'ai l'espri tranquille et je suis enchanté de mon achat.
Pros: Commandes réglables, Cycle lavage rapide, Nettoie bien les vêtements, Silencieux
Review 6 for Kenmore Oasis 4.7 Canyon Capacity Washer Tier 3 Frequency Model 263 628 072
Anonymous
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )

onSeptember 23, 2009
En ce qui me concerne, j'ai découvert la 8e merveille du monde en achetant cette laveuse. (J'ai aussi acheté la sécheuse tant qu'à y être). Nous sommes une famille de 2 adultes et 2 ados et mon existence reposait sur mes corvées de lavage.. mais là, c'est terminé, la cuve est tellement grande que j'ai presque de la difficulté à me rendre au fond de la cuve tellement y'a du stock qui entre là-dedans.. Mon linge sort propre, il sent bon, essoré au maximun. Je l'adore quoi.. Seul point négatif, il y a beaucoup de fonction, donc je dois me référé souvent à mon guide d'utilisation mais ça ne m'empêche pas de lui mettre une note parfaite de 5/5. Excellent produite pour ceux et celles qui , comme moi, on l'impression que leur vie est de travailler et faire le lavage. Je suis passé de 8 à 10 brassées par semaine à 4 ou 5 max...
Pros: Commandes réglables, Cycle lavage rapide, Nettoie bien les vêtements, Silencieux
Cons: beaucoup de fonction possible
Review 7 for Kenmore Oasis 4.7 Canyon Capacity Washer Tier 3 Frequency Model 263 628 072
Anonymous
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )

onJune 28, 2009
Lorsque j'ai acheté ce produit, on m'a dit que Protègez-vs l'avait classé en 1ère position pour ce type d'électroménager. Je dois dire que du coup Protègez-vs vient de subir une chute vertigineuse dans mon estime. Si vous aimez passer toutes vos journées à repasser, achetez cet appareil et vous ne vous tromperez pas car tout ce qui sort de la laveuse est importable même le permanent press, lavé au cycle permanent press à moins que vous vous résignez à ne pas l'essorer. J'ai essayé toute sortes de combinaisons de cycles, j'ai demandé conseil au magasin mais rien n'améliore le résultat. Je n'en suis pas à ma première laveuse mais plutot à ma 4e ou 5e laveuse et je n'ai jamais vu rien de tel emais , je suis en panne sèche d'idées